We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Room was roomy and clean, staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We felt welcome and were helped in any personal matters needed. We strongly recommend this hotel for couple and families. The suite was nicer than we expected at this price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 951kennethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    180
    72
    35
    10
See reviews for
140
171
54
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I couldnt believe the size of the room when I walked in. I was greeted with a lounge with sofa and chairs/T, a seperate bedroom, ensuite/walk in wardrobe and a full kitchen with large fridge freezer, stove and oven, benchtop etc. I could have moved in there as it was fully self contained. I got the room at a good rate too which made the deal all that sweeter.very friendly staff and if Im in the area again, I wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paramotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toscana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is clean and well located (there are a few restaurants and bars walking distance) and it's just 20 minutes driving from downtown. Rooms are pretty well furnished but just one elevator for all the building. Decent breakfast but poor variety of food. Vendor machine a bit noise.
Staff very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Green_BlueToscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton5001, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, and we certainly appreciate you staying with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with us. We welcome your comments and suggestions so we can assure that all our guests have the best stay possible. I do apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned during your stay. I will address these issues with our staff.

Once again thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites – Denver Tech Center. We value you not only as a guest, but as one with whom we wish to cultivate an ongoing business relationship. We hope that you will consider us again the next time your travels bring you to the Denver Tech Center. We would definitely appreciate the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I would say the hotel is easy to locate as long as you are using GPS. It’s not right off the freeway and easy to spot, but we didn’t have any issue getting to it. Parking is free, but it looked like later into the night the lot was pretty full, so it may be a bit limited if the hotel is booked up. Caleb at the front desk was amazing. He went above and beyond not only with getting us into our room despite having experienced some major computer issues the night before, but he also gave recommendations and provided maps of the light rail if we wanted to get into downtown and not take our car. We did try the light rail out, it was a bit of a walk to get to the station from the hotel, but it was doable and easy to find. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a nice modern feel. Our friends had a larger suite than our room and it was also very nice. There are some restaurants/bars right around the corner, so you don’t have to go terribly far to get to something. Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel and the staff (and the price) and I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
553 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was little concerned staying in the Tech Center area simply because I was not sure what would be close by for dinner etc. I was pleasantly surprised. Panera next store, Pub across the street, outdoor mall a block away. Plenty to do and see.

The rooms was large with a nice sitting area, nice bedroom, and decent bath. Missed a desk, but the kitchen table worked in its place. Internet and TVs worked well.

The morning breakfast was the typical Hampton fare. Evenings featured snack, beer, and wine "Manager's" receptions.

Please note, from the front desk to the farthest room is a long way. If you have issues walking, or want to be closer to the snacks and beer, note that when checking i.

I will stay here when i am in Denver again.

Room Tip: Long hallways. See my note above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

From start to finish I had a great 3 day stay. I was there on business and the hotel was great for my purposes. The staff is very helpful. The whole visit was great and I recommend this hotel to business travelers and families alike.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. I really like that it has a kitchen; i bring the majority of my food and eat at the hotel. This time there was very basic supplies - no large bowls; pans or even a sharp knife. I will mention it next time when i make my reservation; i am sure it will be stocked fine if i let them know. I think the air system works well and the windows open a little bit. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Probably the one thing that i really didn't like is it smelled like they use febreeze in the room. Hard to get rid of that smell - fortunately the windows do open. Even tho' i never have maid service, i could smell that every time i came back into the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lyndie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
9.9 mi away
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing