We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for over nighting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Denver East
Ranked #84 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This property is clean and well kept. Its staff were extremely welcoming and helpful from check in through check out. Their Manager's Reception of light fare & drinks was an unexpected & nice touch for the weary traveler. Although there are a lot of contract Over The Road Drivers staying, the crowd was congenial & quiet. Their breakfast was excellent. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: traffic in/out of this property can be difficult, but it is conveniently located to the I-70 corrido...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your kind a positive words. We enjoyed having you stay with us and do hope that you will come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had reservation for 4th of July weekend. Pulled into the place at 1:00 p.m. Parking lot was more than half empty, no customers that I saw. The female clerk was a jerk. "No checking in before 3 pm". Went over to the Holiday Express next door, completely different attitude. Very courteous and allowed check in right away even though I did not have a reservation and it was the last available room. Don't waste your time with this crap hole, spend the extra $10 and get a superior room and service at the HI Express.

Room Tip: If you like an idiot for the desk clerk, this is the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GBinUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your interaction with our staff.
However upon your arrival, your were told that we were unable to check you in that early due to lack of clean rooms. Check in time starts at 3pm, and we try to do as many early check ins as possible as we get clean rooms put into our system, to help meet our guests needs. Unfortunately because you came in so early we were unable to meet that for you. We did offer to check you in as soon as we could, as we do with each of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Imagine stepping out of the shower with both of your feet covered in soap scum. Yep, that was our experience. We were given a room whose sink and tub drains were blocked. Can't wash your face or brush your teeth or even take a normal shower. I told front desk about the issue. The response that I got was that since I was staying for one night, they will not be able to put me in another room. Night front desk staff (especially girl with long hair) was rude and not interested in her job. Will never stay here again. In the morning, I told the front desk about the horrible room. Their response was that they could not do anything since I booked through Priceline. I needed to contact Priceline directly and let Priceline provide me some form of compensation. Gave Priceline a call, and Priceline professionally emailed me a response few days later. However, email stated that the hotel is not willing to provide any sort of compensation since the blocked drainage issue was not brought to their attention (not true). There's a lesson I learnt (the hard way, unfortunately) from this experience.

Room Tip: None. Very close to highway, so it's not a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Taymurhallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apreciate your feedback. We take all guest complaints and issues very seriously.
After investgating your individual situation with all staff memebrs and housekeeping, we found nothing wrong with the room you stayed in. All drains in that room were and are currently working great. Also, when booking through a 3rd party website, any and all refunds, changes to reservation or cancellations must be handled by them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We were very overwhelmed with all the other hotels in denver asking over $150 a night... This place was priced under $100 and the staff was exceptional, the rooms were extremely clean, the bed was super soft, the towels smelled of fabric softner and the shower was exceptional! A perfect nights rest after a long week of camping at the Renaissance Festival. The complimentary breakfast was great and Yolanda was very helpful. We look forward to spending another night when we are back this way:)
Thank you Roadway Inn

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonbaitstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff tries very hard with each and every guest to provide them with exceptional customer service, and it's always good getting feedback letting us know we have done so. I have shared your comments with Yolonda and she says thank you!
Please do come back and stay with us again. We will be making many new and exciting changes to our hotel that I am sure you will love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing hotel! This is our first visit to a Roadway Inn. And we are amazed by this place.

We were greeted warmly by Kenneth and Crystal at check in. We haven't been treated better in any four or five star hotel where we have stayed. Such kind, and helpful staff.

I called to ask Kenneth for some directions. He surprised me with a printed, turn-by-turn set of accurate directions---without me even asking for them. Now, that's top notch service by anyone's standard. He seems like such a great young man.

Our room was immaculate and well appointed with comfortable beds, flat screen TV and refrigerator and microwave. These little conveniences really came in handy.

The hotel serves a very, very nice breakfast. The dining room is cheerful, surrounded with three story windows, and beautifully set up. Two kinds of coffee were offered as well as several kinds of juice. Fresh scrambled eggs, delicious sausage patties and flaky biscuits with gravy. The server Yolanda was very professional and kind.

The same room doubles for a manager's reception served daily. Tonight's offering was meatballs and pasta served hot. Plump, juicy hot dogs. And baked potatoes that were delicious. Your meal also includes beverage service with wine and mixed drinks. Amazing in the quality of the food and pleasant surroundings.

This hotel is an excellent value. Definitely above three stars in terms of courteous staff and the cleanliness of the property. Don't be put off by the name. You won't find a nicer hotel anywhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank flyingbnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! I am delighted to hear how great my staff took care of you during your stay! I shared your review with Kenny, Crystal, Yolonda and all the staff here at the Rodeway Inn and they all say "Thank You!" I also had the pleasure of briefly speaking to you during your stay and it was pleasure. I do hope you will come back and visit us again soon!
We are about to begin many new and exciting changes/upgrades and I think that you will really like the results!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Never thought a Rodeway Inn could be so nice. The place is really nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Apparently they are continuing the "Drury" tradition of having an evening mgr's reception which features a good selection of wine and other drinks as well has some really decent food. The breakfast selection is also very nice with waffles and other delicious hot foods served. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate the positive feedback and will use it to continue great service here at the Rodeway Inn. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon, we are making lots of changes to be come even better!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This facility has moved over to the Choice Hotels chain from Drury Inn but that is not a bad thing. The management is continuing with the hospitality practices and operation standards of the Drury chain (evening meals, happy hour, morning breakfasts that are more than just factory made omelets and hockey puck sized egg pancakes). The front desk staff was extremely helpful when it came to assistance in getting my business paperwork completed. While I was there they were bringing in new mattresses. The rooms were quiet even though it is located right next to I-70. In 2013 I was on the road over 200 nights and this facility would easily rank in my top 10% above some Hiltons, Marriotts, and Crowne Points.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niederw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We do hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#82 of 160 in Denver
213 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Central
#38 of 160 in Denver
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Denver East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Denver East

Address: 4380 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4885 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £68 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Denver East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Denver East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Denver East Hotel Denver
Denver Drury Inn
Drury Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing