We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #53 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in this BW Plus prior to departing from the Denver International Airport. The hotel is located in a complex of hotels, restaurants, and gas station located close to the airport. There are shuttles that run between the hotels and the airport. There were no problems with the room. The internet service was fine. The front desk seemed to be a bit understaffed, but we had no delays or major issues in getting checked in. Parking is a bit limited, but we were able to find a spot. We were able to walk to one of the nearby restaurants for dinner. The shuttle worked out fine for us. We had an early morning flight and had made a shuttle reservation. Did not get to stay for breakfast. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BFalls-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, glad you had a good stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel was clean and pleasant with a pool, hot tub, fitness center and restaurants within a short walking distance. The airport is about 10 minutes away. The staff was helpful in setting up a rollaway bed for our son. The breakfast was OK-- nothing special --but they did have little mini cheese omelets which were nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We appreciate your review, thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Pros: spacious room, convenient to Airport, decent facility, fast wi-fi

Cons (mainly customer service):
1) Limited number of spots on airport shuttle -- book early!! My flight was 8am, but couldn't get 6am shuffle and couldn't risk taking the later 6:30am shuttle, so had to go (way too!) early on the 5:30am.

2) Got a receipt after paying extra to leave my car in the hotel parking lot while I'm gone -- their parking receipt had my name and card info, but some dude's address from Chicago! -- when I asked about it, they wouldn't explain or reprint the receipt with my address, just crossed it out and said it doesn't matter! Hello??!! (BTW, there's no one else in the USA with my name, so it wasn't a confusion over someone with the same name)

3) They didn't give Rewards points because I booked through another site -- that may be common, but it's still stingy. At no point did anyone at the desk ever say anything, "I'd be glad to pass your concerns along" -- customer service attitude seemed to be "things are the way they are, no apologies, deal with it"

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jovialdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for the review; I apologize we didn't live up to our own standards, and that created this unfortunate experience. We are in process of new management and are working to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Not enough Parking. Not too helpful staff. Room smells strongly of fragrance to cover up smells. Taxes way too high. clean. mattress way to uncomfortable - bought a mattress pad. How many more characters do I need to make it to 200?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for the review,
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will use your feedback to implement improvements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Upon arrival the desk clerk was too busy with her personal phone to greet me. When she did she had a hard time finding my reservation which I had booked on Bestwestern.com as usual. Can not book more directly than their own website. Worst part is we got to our room and mostly unpacked before one of us went into the shower/toilet room (vanity/sink in different area). There was a wet washcloth in shower, used haircare products and a used bath mat was hanging over tub. Cannot believe this room was signed off on. Went to desk clerk for new towels and she offered us new room but we were already unpacked and rest of room appeared clean. I will say room was nice and a good size. Parking was also very sparse. Was very apprehensive about leaving rental car on street. Also there was a line at front desk the entire evening, another desk clerk was sorely needed. There is a slew of hotels at this exit. Next time I will use another even though I primarily stay at Best Westerns

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pharmer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of our property,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 3033731600.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hot water heater broke one morning so we took a COLD SHOWER.... next morning the HAIR DRYER SWITCH was broken..... commode sounded like it was falling apart when flushed... horribly loud ... only 2 sets of towels were provided for 2 people... I take morning and evening showers so used a damp towel in the morning... breakfast was outstanding, morning staff knowledgeable of route to Car Rental Returns... that was VERY helpful...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for you recent survey,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am happy to heat staff was helpful and knowledgeable.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 3033731600.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel while taking one family member to the airport and then waiting for our flight. Check in was quick but curt. The rooms were great-most comfy bed of our trip and we had enough space for 2 adults, 2 teens and 1 child. Pool was very basic-only 4 seats poolside and never any towels. Be warned that the hotel is in the middle of an estate of hotels. Not much choice for food and as we had handed in our hire car, quite a taxi ride into Denver. Good experience with the shuttle to and from airport-Coy the driver was especially helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook fields and the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feltonfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 3033731600.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 7020 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-7311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £70 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn And Suites Denver International Airport
Ramada Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing