We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice front desk staff & Denny's next door”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #113 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is in pretty poor shape - it needs some serious TLC and steam cleaning. Thankfully Denny's is next door and has great milkshakes. They accept pets, which is good! I recommend bringing your own towels and bed linens - and wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpets. The front desk gal was super friendly - she was the saving grace. Not very "quality" even for budget price. Sorry, Quality Inn Peoria Denver - needs improvement. D-

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

thank manager kelly for read my other review the last saturday I stay for a few hours in the quality inn in peoria way I think you need take care with this location I had a terrible experience the last saturday but I call my bank today and I get my $110 dollars back you need take care with the people in the front desk I do not understand why they charge me another $110 and need take care with the peple who clean the rooms but any way thanks because I got my money back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed Sept 17th, 2013 and found this hotel to be, absolutly the worst hotel we stayed in within our 30 day vacation. The checkin staff was not very freindly, and from there it got worst. No internet service, poor breakfast (no waffles. etc), low quality room (no refridge, old, lumpy bed, bathroom not cleaned well), checkout staff cared less about anything, and no one answered the phone when I called the operator at 4;30 am to complain about the noise and activities coming from room 133 and 135. Seemed to me ( after having our door knocked on at 2;30 and a man asking if service was still available and then going to room 133) that there must have been something illegal (in my opion) going on, This is not the quailty we are used to in a Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Was in room 131
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wyoed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a horrible location. We unloaded our luggage went to dinner and returned to our room to find our door pried open and the alarm going off. The management didn't seem excited at all that our room was burglarized . Not a safe area!!!! Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Captmorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We checked in with a casual look and came back and immediately checked out. The bed spread was dirty, the chair broken and filthy, the halls were littered with cigarette butts and the place literally smelled both inside and out. They showed us another room and it was just as bad. There were sleazy characters hanging at every corner and it was not up to the quality I expected for a "Quality Inn". I checked out and asked for a refund and went across the street. Do not stay here unless you bring disinfectant. The cost was over $70, which was way too high for a hotel of this nature.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the side next to the freeway as there is a marijuana store there and everyone is &quo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel in very conveniently located just off the highway and a short drive from the airport. It is a standard Quality Inn and met my expectations, although the decor is a bit tired and dated. I found the staff friendly and efficient and check-in and out was smooth and professional. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

While I didn't do much research, I don't think there is much by way of restaurant choices in the immediate neighbourhood, so I ate in the hotel's restaurant which was fine, as was breakfast.

So all in all, this hotel provided me with a pleasant night's rest which is just what I wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed a week and morning breakfast was the exact food items as the day before and the day before and the day before --etc. Also there was a sign in the breakfast area that read " no food allowed beyond this sign do to a health risk" I think being able to take your food to your room should be allowed as it was stuffy and hot where the seating area was. The room was clean I would stay there again. Its not fancy but comfortable, clean and friendly staff. The shuttle was a nice plus and the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the freeway we kept the fan on 24/7 we never heard any traffic.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
The Timbers Hotel
#109 of 158 in Denver
334 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 158 in Denver
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Denver East
#81 of 158 in Denver
193 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 158 in Denver
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3975 Peoria Way, Denver, CO 80239-3360 (Formerly Quality Inn Denver)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the Denver area and stay at the pet-friendly Rodeway Inn - Airport South! Enjoy exceptional service, convenient location, and cozy accommodations at the Rodeway Inn - Airport South hotel. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing