We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced dirty rooms in a bad location”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Melrose, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced dirty rooms in a bad location”
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Stayed at the Quality Inn in Denver 1 night en route to Vail to visit family. Closest we could get to downtown (15 min drive) with the Democratic National convention in town. Room was really overpriced but I'll give them a pass since everything in Denver was that weekend. That does not make up for the smell in the hallways, the blood on the curtain, mold in showers, no fan in the bathroom. Rooms were small. Located right off the highway in not the best neighborhood. Staff was friendly enough, though not called on for much in the short time we were there.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IonImplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    29
    37
    26
    37
See reviews for
35
30
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles,Ca
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Big regret. is in an industrial area, it shows its age, carpet in the hall way smells humid and dirty staff is unhelpfull, reception is not friendly, when it comes to charge you extra for something they're quick, but when it comes to fix a problem as small this can be, it takes them at least 24 hours before they can get back to you, thats only if you remind them. Don't bother to stay here!!!

Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phantom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Stayed for a week visiting friends in the area. A reasonable hotel with good amentities and comfortable beds. It is a mid-range hotel that was one of the better places I have stayed. The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really appreciated that my dog was allowed. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel. A Denny's and Wendy's were conveniently close as was a gas station with a convenience store. The entrance was a bit off putting but other wise parking was adqueate. Don't be surprised by the amount of wildlife living on the grounds. Small rabbits and a colony of birds give it a parklike atomosphere.The free breakfast was plain but plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janusscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We stayed here for one night after a late night arrival at the airport before we headed out for a ski weekend. The quality of the furniture was much better and the size of the room was much bigger than I expected. Definitely a cut above the usual "clean, but bare bones" road side motels. It was clean and the staff was nice, but I cannot say we had that much interaction with them.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatilSeverUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2008

While others seemed to have problems with their reservations and were none to pleased, my friend and I stayed for one night on our way to Arizona. The beds were very nice, showers new and clean, and check in and check out were no problem at all. We booked it ahead of time about a week in advance via phone and had no problems. The wireless internet was pretty slow and the breakfast wasn't much to boast about but you get what you pay for with the price. A great stay!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort
  • Disliked — Slow internet
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MusicMan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We got a king bed suite. It was excellent. One of the 2 rooms, in the suite had micro fridge, TV and the other with a king bed and TV .The room was very very clean.Very close to the airport.Location is excellent if you are planning to take a flight in the morning.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BROYTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2008

I stayed at your hotel from March 31st through April 2, 2008.
It was the worst stay at any hotel I have ever had.
First: The room was unkempt when I first walked in. The floor had garbage on it.
Second: A bathroom towel was soiled.
Third: The shampoo bottle was used to the point of almost being empty.
Fourth: 2 lights didn't work
Fifth: Outlet on window side not working.

2nd day after maid cleaning: I left the garbage on the floor from the first check in (not my garbage), the same garbage that was on the floor when I checked in.

First: The shampoo bottle was still near empty in the bathroom.
Second: The sink still had a piece of loose tape in the middle telling me the sink was not cleaned.
Third: The garbage was still on the floor from the first day, after the maid came in.
Fourth: Breakfast doors opened late, making me late.
Fifth: Water was provided at breakfast, but didn't know I had to ask for orange juice which was ultimately in the kitchen. I found out about it the second morning.
Sixth: I was shocked by the buttons on the elevator.
Seventh: The lights on most of the elevator buttons didn't work.
Eighth: The TV stations were mostly static. I could see the stations, but poor reception.
Nine: I half expected to be sleeping in soiled sheets given the poor maid service. I worried me given the lack of care given in this case.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Maid service
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tulip456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#78 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
The Timbers Hotel
#101 of 157 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3975 Peoria Way, Denver, CO 80239-3360 (Formerly Quality Inn Denver)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the Denver area and stay at the pet-friendly Rodeway Inn - Airport South! Enjoy exceptional service, convenient location, and cozy accommodations at the Rodeway Inn - Airport South hotel. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing