We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #65 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

An excellent option if you need to stay near the Denver International Airport. Rooms are spacious and clean. There is free wifi. Continental Breakfast is included. Food is OK. Airport is just 10 min away. There is a shuttle service

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlballesteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    372
    141
    79
    63
See reviews for
315
280
118
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stopped her on a drive through Denver. Selected La Quinta based on online reviews and now wished I had picked a different place to stay. Nice property from the outside. Staff were friendly and check in/out efficient. Breakfast the next morning starting at 4 am was a big bonus, even though the food was worse than most free hotel breakfasts. Places to eat dinner in the area are very limited. Bad part for me was the room was not up to standards. The bathroom needed a LOT of maintenance. They use French style doors for some strange reason and ours not only did not close properly but the lock was broken off. Lots of broken tile in the baseboards. The shower worked fine, but the tub was old and looked dirty. The room at 30% more expensive than a Hampton Inn in downtown SLC we stayed in the night before and the Hampton was a winner where this property was not. There are a lot of options in the Denver airport area - shop around.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Had a great time at La Quinta Denver Airport location. Shuttle drivers were so nice and friendly, food was decent for a quick breakfast and nearby restaurants were great. Wish the weather had cooperated, but evening showers quickly passed. Clean rooms and my stay was very restful. Would definitely return to the same location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed at La Quinta Denver Airport as part of my Colorado trip.I was landing in DIA in the night and was planning to goto Estes park the next morning. I wanted a hotel with good connectivity to the airport and some basic breakfast in the morning.

It seems that all the airport hotels are in the same general area on Tower road, with a few eateries sprinkled in.There are shuttles running to the hotels every 15-20 minutes from airport and they come at the pre-destined island on the terminal.
It is all very simple and ordered. I like that.

Of the hotels on Tower rd, this one fell in my budget range, as i did not want to spend too much on something that was just a night's rest.

We got to the hotel by shuttle, and the driver was very helpful. The night-clerk had already got my keys and stuff ready, so the check-in was a breeze. The room has a lot of space and the bed was comfortable. They have a "sunshine theme" going on with yellow and orange being the primary colors every where. The bathroom was big and well-equipped. Only thing i felt weird about was that the bathroom had double doors which opened into the bedroom, and they did not close that tight. I don't know if this is a "thing" but may be uncomfortable for some parties. I was with my wife and so this was okay.

They have a gym, pool and laundry. There is a lawn with a meandering path which was very beautiful in the summer sun. I wanted to spend some time in Gym, but seeing the path i had a run.

The breakfast consisted of cereal, boiled eggs, juice, fruits, coffee, bagels, muffins and hot waffles. It was pretty sufficient.

This was the first stop on our Colorado itinerary and the stay was very pleasant.We would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manumaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
500 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was the first time we had stayed with this chain. We needed a hotel close to the airport as we had been travelling for over 21 hours. We were offered a very good rate and found it easily in a road consisting of airport hotels. Very large car park which was full. Check in was quick and our rooms were large and comfortable.

Large breakfast area with good breakfast selection. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GillyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife, kids amd I needed a place to stay to catch a flight after a vacation. We dropped off our rental car and were surprised to find that there were several pretty decent restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Well traveling alone with two young children is difficult from the beginning which was magnified by poor service. We have stayed at this La Quinta in the past and it was ok and convient so we chose to return. This will be our last trip. We frequent La Quinta's for the fact the allow dogs, the reward program, and relative nice accommodations for the cost. So we waited for over an hour, and watched the van pass by, the clearly marked waiting area for the hotel, twice. Even had the adjacent hotel van driver help with a futile attempt at waving the LQ van down. The next drive by only left us more frustrated and a different van operator offered to take us there for 10$. Well after two phone calls and poor judgement we continued to the hotel. What has changed in the last year to make this place go so far down hill. The toiletries and progressed to a postage stamp size soap. The end. The facets were dirty and hard water stained. TSP will take care of that real quick and give the appearance of near new. So, this is one LQ that we will avoid and drop an extra 20-30$ for an extra star accommodation near DIA.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerpadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Address: 6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective 1/10/2014 This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing