We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #62 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We recently flew in to Denver on a deliberate 24 hour layover. I was traveling with 2 daughters, a son in law and my new granddaughter and wanted a nice, CLEAN yet affordable hotel I could keep the baby at while the "kids" explored the area. This was the perfect place. I was able to take the baby for a relaxed walk. We sat in the garden gazebo and a baby bunny even hopped up and sat by us in the grass. The next morning we enjoyed some fruit and waffles before taking a nice swim. Truely perfect. Everything was clean and kept, the staff was so friendly and helpful, and the location was very convenient.

Room Tip: Pillow top bed with extra pillows " ) 5th floor, slept like the baby...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LisaKaye196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

An excellent option if you need to stay near the Denver International Airport. Rooms are spacious and clean. There is free wifi. Continental Breakfast is included. Food is OK. Airport is just 10 min away. There is a shuttle service

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jlballesteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stopped her on a drive through Denver. Selected La Quinta based on online reviews and now wished I had picked a different place to stay. Nice property from the outside. Staff were friendly and check in/out efficient. Breakfast the next morning starting at 4 am was a big bonus, even though the food was worse than most free hotel breakfasts. Places to eat dinner in the area are very limited. Bad part for me was the room was not up to standards. The bathroom needed a LOT of maintenance. They use French style doors for some strange reason and ours not only did not close properly but the lock was broken off. Lots of broken tile in the baseboards. The shower worked fine, but the tub was old and looked dirty. The room at 30% more expensive than a Hampton Inn in downtown SLC we stayed in the night before and the Hampton was a winner where this property was not. There are a lot of options in the Denver airport area - shop around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RenoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
31
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Had a great time at La Quinta Denver Airport location. Shuttle drivers were so nice and friendly, food was decent for a quick breakfast and nearby restaurants were great. Wish the weather had cooperated, but evening showers quickly passed. Clean rooms and my stay was very restful. Would definitely return to the same location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed at La Quinta Denver Airport as part of my Colorado trip.I was landing in DIA in the night and was planning to goto Estes park the next morning. I wanted a hotel with good connectivity to the airport and some basic breakfast in the morning.

It seems that all the airport hotels are in the same general area on Tower road, with a few eateries sprinkled in.There are shuttles running to the hotels every 15-20 minutes from airport and they come at the pre-destined island on the terminal.
It is all very simple and ordered. I like that.

Of the hotels on Tower rd, this one fell in my budget range, as i did not want to spend too much on something that was just a night's rest.

We got to the hotel by shuttle, and the driver was very helpful. The night-clerk had already got my keys and stuff ready, so the check-in was a breeze. The room has a lot of space and the bed was comfortable. They have a "sunshine theme" going on with yellow and orange being the primary colors every where. The bathroom was big and well-equipped. Only thing i felt weird about was that the bathroom had double doors which opened into the bedroom, and they did not close that tight. I don't know if this is a "thing" but may be uncomfortable for some parties. I was with my wife and so this was okay.

They have a gym, pool and laundry. There is a lawn with a meandering path which was very beautiful in the summer sun. I wanted to spend some time in Gym, but seeing the path i had a run.

The breakfast consisted of cereal, boiled eggs, juice, fruits, coffee, bagels, muffins and hot waffles. It was pretty sufficient.

This was the first stop on our Colorado itinerary and the stay was very pleasant.We would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manumaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was the first time we had stayed with this chain. We needed a hotel close to the airport as we had been travelling for over 21 hours. We were offered a very good rate and found it easily in a road consisting of airport hotels. Very large car park which was full. Check in was quick and our rooms were large and comfortable.

Large breakfast area with good breakfast selection. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank GillyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife, kids amd I needed a place to stay to catch a flight after a vacation. We dropped off our rental car and were surprised to find that there were several pretty decent restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £78 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing