We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, staff, and location.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #64 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 31 May 2013

First of all, Christina did a great job checking us in for our one-night stay prior to an early morning flight out of DIA. She was very professional and friendly. Overall, the hotel is great for travelers using DIA. It's conveniently located right down the road from the airport, and there are restaurants within walking distance. For those of you returning rental cars, there's a convenience store with gas down the street as well.

The hotel was very affordable for the night, was clean, and offered all the necessary amenities for the traveler. Sleep quality was great, and the beds were comfortable. The wi-fi reception was outstanding. The grounds and lobby were surprisingly large, and there is a very nice, landscaped courtyard area with benches and tables.

The hotel also provides a sufficient amount of free parking. We had an early morning flight, were in a rush, and did not get a chance to try the breakfast. However, they do start their complimentary breakfast at 4 AM for those with early flights. A nice touch...and a great, affordable airport hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

I was not expecting much but when I arrived I was over taken about how well this hotel was kept. I am a sucker for clean hotels and this place was super clean. I am in the process of needing to fly into and out of Denver often at short intervals and I plan on staying here again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tous1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We spent one night immediately after returning from a long international flight and very tired. The hotel is fairly new, and is a welcome sight. It has a walled garden with grass and trees off the main lobby and large open breakfast area. We had a small suite with separate bedroom, and a sitting room with lots of space to spread out. The beds are great as are the furnishings, everything looked good and worked well. We were more than pleased, and the value is excellent. The only shortcoming is the breakfast which was minimal, but we don't count on breakfast as anything but something light, so it was acceptible to us. I highly recommend you try it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt33332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, and were very disappointed after having read some previous reviews here.

The first thing I went to do after a tiring day was run a nice hot bath, and the plug was broken and didn't fit properly so the water kept running out of the tub. There was also a huge long black curly hair stuck on the shower wall, which if housekeeping had even looked in the shower it would've been impossible to miss. Obviously they don't though, as it was still there the next day after our room had been serviced again.

The lock on our door was faulty so every time we swiped our card to enter the room we had to wrestle with the handle and shove the door to get it to open. I am very surprised this was like this as again housekeeping have to enter the room every day so they surely should have noticed.

The breakfasts were ok, but the Toaster seriously frustrating. For quite a large breakfast room I am surprised there was only a 4 slice push down toaster. It took forever to get toast with people crowding all around waiting to use it. Most places I have been have a commercial rolling type toaster. I also understand La Quinta has a pet policy, but for those who don't like animals inside it might be nice to keep them out of the breakfast area for other guests comfort. I nearly tripped over a runaway dog lead walking back to a table with a bowl full of cereal.

Perhaps we had a bad room, I don't know, but from our experience I would certainly find somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDreamerx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 24 May 2013

La Quinta is on Tower Drive, very convenient to DIA, in a pack of other hotels and restaurants. Very good value for this area. Room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback I had with this hotel was that there is no restaurant on site. I ordered a meal from the Ruby Tuesday across the street and they delivered in about 25 mins. Good, hot, fast, and reasonably priced. The front desk has their menu.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have stayed here many times and have always had a great stay. The rooms are well maintained and roomy. Our only issue is when you come back from a trip and are waiting for the shuttle it can take up to an hour for them to pick you up at the airport.
We have used this hotel for pleasure as well, they have nice suites and a good price and our grandchildren love the pool here.

Room Tip: Suites are nice an roomy and have two separate rooms with two televisions, also they have queen size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for one night upon returning from a long trip. The rooms are spacious and clean, the baths are fine, the breakfast was good, and service was prompt.

The only issue we had was when we left and wanted to head west on Pena Blvd. No on-ramp in this direction! We ended up going all the way down Tower Rd. to I-70. Maybe there's a quicker way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski4everx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £79 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing