We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #59 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the La Quinta on Tower Road near the Denver Airport. Was surprised at how nice the whole area was being so close to the airport. Airport shuttle ran every 30 minutes and got to the airport within 15 minutes with no hassles. Hotel close to nice restaurants and chain stores. Comfortable and safe for women traveling alone. Staff was the friendliest and most helpful of any of the La Quinta we have ever stayed. We travel a lot with our dogs and love their dog friendly policy (no charge). This time we didn't have our dogs and could have stayed at other hotels in the area for less but knew we would get a good room and nice accommodations so we decided to once again stay with them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sarahgL9632GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay. When we got there they forgot about our dog so they didn't have our room available. They upgraded us to a suite at no charge. Very nice room. They had no problem with our pitbull mix. Clean, plenty of towels, comfortable bed. Hot tub and pool large and opened 24 hrs. Pool was warm and empty so we were lucky enough to get it to our self, both times we went swimming. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherish8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel provided a clean, comfortable stay. A mini frig or microwave would have made this more comfortable. The desk attendant was very friendly and attentive. The amenities (pool, exercise room was clean). The breakfast was OK. They can improve the menu

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Needed a hotel for one night before flying home the next day, and as it turned out spent all afternoon in the room as well as the night. Room is clean, comfortable, and roomy. Great desk for working, spacious bathroom, and includes a modest breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank NextDestination77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Cincinnati, Ohio
1
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We used this hotel for the Stay N Go airport parking feature, and used their shuttle for transportation to and from the airport. All worked very smoothly. We appreciated that the first night, when we stayed at La Quinta, the parking was included, so the Stay N Go days started the day we actually left. The shuttle drivers were very helpful and the return driver took us to our vehicle and helped with the luggage. Our shuttle left before the official breakfast time, but they already had some beverages and fruit available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 573donnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nice hotel. Good free airport shuttle operates every half-hour, in conjunction with other area hotels. Good local Italian restaurant within walking distance (DiCicco). Front staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacht42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £72 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing