We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, including the Spa and Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Bell, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, including the Spa and Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Denver Ritz for one night on our way to Denver Airport from our Aspen vacation. We enjoyed a massage before dinner. Jade was a wonderful masseuse who really worked hard during the 50 minute rubdown. Prior to the massage, I enjoyed the whirlpool and steam room in the men's locker room, and admired the incredible work-out facility including the lap pool, basketball court, and multiple cardio and weight machines. These were free to use by Ritz guests at the neighboring fitness facility. Unfortunately, I didn't utilize these, but considering so many hotels charge extra these days for such facilities, I felt it worthwhile mentioning.
We enjoyed dinner at Elways. The Tuna appetizer and soup were fantastic, the Steaks were some of the best I have ever had, and our servers were fantastic. We enjoyed a two block walk to the "16th Street Mall", and watched Happy Hour at the various restaurants extend past 10PM. The town was rockin'. Got a great package rate for the spa and restaurant with the room on the Ritz' website. Only downside was that my morning shower was lacking Hot-Water. Not sure if a lot of people were showering or there was a problem, but I will overlook it as the shower was great the night before, and when I told the front desk, they were very apologetic. I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalsemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    154
    62
    25
    10
See reviews for
164
272
45
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The hotel staff was incredible! They were first class with conversation, accommodation and service. The rooms were spacious and clean. We also enjoyed the spa and the workout room. Elway's is downstairs and has fabulous food and drinks. The hotel is within walking distance of many things to do downtown. I highly recommend this hotel. The only downside is that you might hear sirens throughout the night. That is what it is like being in a large city and downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcodallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I had a fabulous weekend stay at this hotel. The service and staff were fabulous. They even upgraded us to a corner suite:) The staff remembered us each by our name the entire stay. Wonderful hotel. Only downside was they didn't have a private pool/mineral bath. But great for a city hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skigirl2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayD72
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I stayed at the Ritz recently on a business trip and was very impressed by the entire stay. The room was pristine, beautiful, and very comfortable. Additional amenities such as the included 52,000 sq ft gym next door (with fitness classes included - I took a TRX suspension trainer class!), a daily newsletter of Rockies games, Red Rocks concerts and other local happenings, and the espresso machine took the experience to another level. I got this room at a very affordable government rate, and it is well worth the extra price.

The location made my co-worker nervous since it is farther than some of the other hotels but I found it to be a great location and very walkable. There is also a free streetcar 3 blocks over that takes you up and down most of 16th St (lots of shops and restaurants). The Ritz was also very convenient to Coors Field and Ellway's was a popular destination for others at the conference so after dinner I was right at my room!

The Ritz staff was unsurpassed in friendliness and attentiveness. I highly recommend this hotel and myself will be checking for a Ritz Carlton hotel before any others on all future trips.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Just came back from a 3 night stay at the Ritz Carlton @ Denver. Hotel Service is above and beyond. Rooms are very comfortable and clean, pretty much what you would expect from a 5 star hotel, with reasonable prices. Although the immediate vicinity of the hotel is good, downtown Denver generally is somewhat unpolished and dirty so I'll try a hotel in the north side next time. $28 for overnight parking was a little steep, but valet service was great. Always ready to give bottles of water and advice on places to go.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper levels for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waq712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Not only is this another great property in the Ritz Carlton Family, the staff is exceptional. We met several that have worked in the company for over 20 years. This property also offers excellent work out facilities and spa. I can not say enough about the service and staff attitude, truly exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Having never stayed at a Ritz-Carlton, I was excited to see how my stay would be. I couldn't have made my experience better if I tried. Everything was great, including a chef who prepared my meal and sent up a message for me to enjoy and signed it with the same last name as mine. It made me feel like the staff actually cared who stayed in their establishment. To notice something as small as the name on the order made me feel like this place was special and treated their customers the same way. Thank you Ritz-Carlton Denver and Chef Yazzie.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyebehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
805 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
558 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Address: 1881 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with majestic Rocky Mountains and down-to-earth cosmopolitan delights. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver is the city's first and only AAA Five-Diamond hotel, bringing luxury to a new altitude. Whether you need to spend the day close to downtown's Financial and Business District or you want to take in the offerings of LoDo or Larimer Square, you are always just steps away from the very best that Denver has to offer. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver features 202 spacious guest rooms including 47 suites, 32 Club Level rooms and one Ritz-Carlton Suite. With the largest, newly renovated, guest rooms in the city, our Denver hotel provides sweeping views and luxury to match. The Ritz-Carlton Spa is an award-winning facility with a salon and is open to the public; the Spa is the perfect for a relaxing escape in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing