We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
706
179
70
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
179
70
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelelways restaurantsteam roomone bedroom suitenespresso machinehealth clubturn down serviceroom servicewalk in closetfour seasonsluxury hotelcar servicestreet mallcoors fieldbottled waterfitness centerthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We bid on a 1BR night stay @ Ritz downtown at a charity event for our kid's school, so first of all I'm grateful that Ritz Carlton donates to local schools. The hotel is beautiful, great location with walking distance to all downtown has to offer. The suite was amazing- you can tell it's a new hotel- it has so many amenities that other Ritz-es don't have; I liked the touch screen phone with integrated features for events and weather, the espresso bar, but I did not like that there were no Bvlgari toiletries!! really bumped about that one. I hope they reconsider. Also, this was the first hotel that I've been in that had a walk in closet! I was in heaven!
We had dinner @ Elways and we enjoyed the service as well as the food! Also, we promised we'll be back for happy hour @ bar- too good to pass
Hopefully will be back next yr.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aiordana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Pleasantly shocking that the ritz has anything that is synonymous with bargain but here it is: The Elway Escape Package. For $359, it includes a room, $28 overnight valet, $115 Signature Massage, and $100 dining credit at Elway's Steakhouse (the dirty martini with maytag cheese stuffed olives and the bone-in ribeye were excellent).

Essentially, the room is $116 a night. As a bonus, the ritz throws in a complimentary upgrade upon availibility at check-in. I've enjoyed this package 3 times and twice they upgraded me to a spacious corner one-bedroom suite. The service at the ritz speaks for itself. The property is fairly new and well maintained. The location is in the heart of downtown Denver and they provide complimentary shuttle around downtown.

Enjoy it! I did.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I was blown away by how every employee seemed to know exactly what you needed before you even asked for it. Have stayed at many top notch hotels but this one is my favorite. We had awesome 1 room suite. Highly recommend! Great location in Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DezE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at the Ritz a last weekend and I have to say this place is excellent. I stay in hotels 1-2 weeks a month for business, but this place is truly something else. Check in was a breeze, valet was $28 a day (dislike) but the valet staff was very friendly and more than willing to help out with directions and so forth. We stayed in a club level room which had ample space and great amenities. When we were dining, yes dining on horderves, the spread and selection was amazing. It is so worth the extra money to have access to the club level lounge. All around we received excellent service from the employees. One gentleman really stood out, providing exceptional service and making any guest feel right at home...in a good way. There was another younger female who sat at her computer and didn't really talk with any of the guests, maybe having a bad day, i don't know but she was pretty much clueless on how to provide any level of service. Don't let that dissuade you from staying at the Ritz though, it's truly a magnificent Hotel. The elevators are quick, the valet doesn't keep you waiting around and the bathrooms have everything one would need.

Room Tip: stay in a club level room, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audifanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

It started the minute we pulled up with the car. The attendant greeted us warmly, asked how our trip was.. He then gave us some great info about the hotel. We were then greeted by four employees who held the door open fo us!
The staff at the front desk was very professional. The hotel is very well decorated, and uses soothing colors with great accent pieces like beautiful chandeliers.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite which had large curved walls of glass that gave you a great view of the city. The bathroom was typical Ritz Carlton, but the shower seemed a little larger than most
We ate at the restaurant in the hotel, Elways. Although they had a hard time getting our steak cooked properly, they did everything they could to make up for the problem including paying for dinner and buying us Brunch the next morning.
I would look forward to staying at this hotel again if I'm in Denver.

Room Tip: When staying at a Ritz Carlton chek out their packages. You have to be careful because some deals are deals and others aren't
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank throne5448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews