We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Ranked #6 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and great customer service”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel delivers what one would expect from a Ritz-Carlton. The hotel staff were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room and bathroom were roomy and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The spa was great. I liked the location in that it was set back from the busier streets but close enough that the nice shops and restaurants in the area are just a couple blocks away (16th St/Larimer St). I drove to the hotel from the airport and parked at the parkade across the street at Denver Place. Keep in mind that you have to exit the parkade by 7am (I think) or you'll be charged for another full day of parking!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverSrfrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    152
    61
    25
    8
See reviews for
159
264
44
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We got a special on stay 2 nights get 1 free on the Club Lounge floor. We stayed 4 nights. The service in the lounge was excellent. Could have eaten all 3 meals there, but had booked 4 of the top 6 Trip Advisor restaurants for dinner each evening. Breakfast included smoked salmon. Coffee machine that's like making your own Starbucks. Lunch of sandwiches, soup & mini salads. Evening cocktails were included along with heavy snacks & 1 hot item and light desserts. I'll never stay in a regular room again. Staff was knowledgable in recommendations. Spa treatment was an additional highlight. Con~wish they had an outdoor pool. The pool was in the fitness area & roped off for swimming laps.

Room Tip: The hotel is near a fire station, so you might hear ambluances during the night. 2 blocks from 16th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joann09134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The Ritz-Carlton Denver is undoubtedly one of the best hotel experiences that I have ever had. I was in a regular room with a king-size bed; the room was large and nicely furnished, the bathroom was quite lovely with a separate bathtub and shower, and the bed was very comfortable with great linens. The hotel staff were outstanding. They were attentive and friendly, and made us feel truly welcome.

While I did not use the gym facilities, other in our group did. Not only is there a gym and pool, but they also run classes such as a hot yoga class.

We used one of the boardrooms for a meeting, which was similarly well-appointed. We were provided with everything we needed, when we needed it.

The hotel is within short walking distance of shopping, great restaurants, and a free bus shuttle. Be prepared for a long trip in from the airport; it is close to a 30 to 40 minute trip into the city centre. There are a number of lower cost shuttles, though, if you don't want to pay full cab fare.

Would go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairie_Lily_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My stay here was one of the worst i've ever had at a Ritz Carlton.

After having to switch rooms twice, we finally found a suitable room. Nice, but small. The beds were comfortable though.

AMEX had given us some complimentary things (such as a $50 food credit) through their Fine Hotels and Resorts program, but this took an extra 15 minutes when checking in to get clarified with the manager.

When we extended our stay, we were forced to switch rooms (to a non-club level room) as availability wasn't there.

When we returned to our room one of the days during our stay we found a security guard in the room (even though the do not disturb sign was clearly in place), when we asked him why he was there, he couldn't really provide an answer aside from that he was verifying that we weren't checking out. We are pretty sure nothing was stolen, but still people shouldn't be in a room marked do not disturb.

After checking out, I found a charge on my credit card for the food that was suppose to have been taken off, but of course it wasn't. It took me 3 calls and 45 minutes to get this adjusted.

There are many great hotels in denver, i'd steer clear of this one. The service is acceptable, but nothing special, and the hotel itself is not exceptional in any capacity.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joesmoe00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I were given a room that smelled of intense cleaning agents. The housekeeping manager confirmed that the room smelled of vomit and chemicals were used to cover up the smell. They gave us a new room. After the move to our new room, the staff failed to transfer a sentimental item of mine from our old room to our new room....it "apparently vanished". Our bed had a feather topper on it and the feathers poked through the sheets which disrupted our sleep throughout the night. The carpet was stained and the room was not up to par with what you would expect from a Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My wife and I just got home from a weekend in Denver and our stay at the Ritz was top notch! Check in was seamless as was check out. We never had to open a door the whole time we were there. Our HD channels weren't working and I wanted to watch a football game on ESPN. The staff was up in 5 minutes and fixed the TV promptly. To our surprise, a staff member then brought up a cheese and cracker plate cosisting of Brie, Manchego and Gorgonzola for the inconvenience. WOW, above and beyond. The room wasn't huge but it was very comfotable and decorated nicely. We had dessert and drinks at Elways both nights and it was awesome. Thank you Ritz Carlton Denver and your staff for giving us a much needed relaxing trip away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbirdtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We bid on a 1BR night stay @ Ritz downtown at a charity event for our kid's school, so first of all I'm grateful that Ritz Carlton donates to local schools. The hotel is beautiful, great location with walking distance to all downtown has to offer. The suite was amazing- you can tell it's a new hotel- it has so many amenities that other Ritz-es don't have; I liked the touch screen phone with integrated features for events and weather, the espresso bar, but I did not like that there were no Bvlgari toiletries!! really bumped about that one. I hope they reconsider. Also, this was the first hotel that I've been in that had a walk in closet! I was in heaven!
We had dinner @ Elways and we enjoyed the service as well as the food! Also, we promised we'll be back for happy hour @ bar- too good to pass
Hopefully will be back next yr.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiordana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Address: 1881 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with majestic Rocky Mountains and down-to-earth cosmopolitan delights. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver is the city's first and only AAA Five-Diamond hotel, bringing luxury to a new altitude. Whether you need to spend the day close to downtown's Financial and Business District or you want to take in the offerings of LoDo or Larimer Square, you are always just steps away from the very best that Denver has to offer. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver features 202 spacious guest rooms including 47 suites, 32 Club Level rooms and one Ritz-Carlton Suite. With the largest, newly renovated, guest rooms in the city, our Denver hotel provides sweeping views and luxury to match. The Ritz-Carlton Spa is an award-winning facility with a salon and is open to the public; the Spa is the perfect for a relaxing escape in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing