We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious VIP treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Ranked #7 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Leawood, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Luxurious VIP treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Splurge a little and reserve a club room. You won't be sorry. The food services are beautiful and your glass will never be empty. At one point, our concierge heard us wondering about the zoo's hours and within minutes, handed us a printout. We have stayed there twice and can't wait to go back. If you are headed to the mountains, it's ideal to spend one night to get acclimated to the altitude.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    150
    60
    25
    8
See reviews for
155
259
44
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Arrival experience: Door staff (including Thomas) was exceptionally helpful. The front desk staff were less than enthusiastic. I’ve had Marriott platinum status for years. Marriott status is meaningless with the Ritz chain. We asked for a club level room, and the desk clerk consulted with her manager; she replied that Marriott status does not allow club level access at the Ritz because they are separate organizations. I expressed disappointment and noted that Marriott owned the Ritz chain and asked for reconsideration without results.

Room (general): Nice sized room, typical of upper end Marriott with nice architectural details such as crown molding. However, the carpet was shabby, stained, and worn. Large flat screen TV. Nice desk and chairs.

Bathroom: Beautiful bathroom (marble throughout), deep tub, large vanity, and great shower.

Bed: The bed was nearing the end of its useful life. It was mediocre at best.

Housekeeping: Housekeeping staff was ok. The evening housekeeper only replaced towels.

Restaurants: On site bar and restaurant. We didn’t eat in the restaurant.

Bar: Nice on site bar. I liked the small but decent Scotch whiskey collection; it’s displayed in a very attractive circular vertical display case.

Grounds: none to speak of because this is a city hotel.

Gym and Pool: large gym with variety of equipment, basketball court, and weight room. , Olympic size indoor pool, but it was not well maintained; we found a huge bandaid in the pool and other debris.

Staff attitude/service: The front desk/lobby staff were not welcoming and one member was simply rude. My wife snapped a photo of the lobby when it was empty, and one diminutive man rudely approached her stating flash photography in the lobby was not allowed because it disturbs their guests. He didn’t realize we were guests or that his statement in the context of an empty lobby was asinine. I guess Ritz Calrton doesn’t trains its employees as well as rest of the Marriott family of hotels. Based on our experience here, we will be sticking to higher end Marriott hotels that understand service rather than Ritz Calrton hotels in the future.

Parking: on site parking at $35.00/day.

Misc: Thomas the doorman was exceptionally nice and helpful. Room photos are of room 507.

About us: We’re irreverent, younger American professionals who travel regularly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utfiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Staff was very helpful and always friendly. Stayed for weekend with friends. Rooms are very nice and clean, great shower and nice towels in bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed a massage in the spa. Spa was simple but nicely appointed. We ate a light lunch at Elway's bar. Food was good and service was excellent. Very nice workout facility too. Hotel has a shuttle that will take you to various places around town. I left my Kindle in room. They were able to locate it and ship it back to me. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank work2travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

You would expect a Ritz-Carlton property to offer great service and accommodations. This location was no exception. In fact, the overall experience actually exceeded my expectations. Every employee I encountered was friendly and outgoing, from the front desk to the doormen and cleaning staff. My room was quite large and well designed, and the meeting facilities were also top notch. The gym is very large and offers a wide range of equipment. My only minor complaint would be that the elevators require you to insert your room key in order to press a button (not just for club level floors), which can be frustrating although I'm sure it's for security reasons.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We flew in for the football game over the weekend and I was impressed at the service of the hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful to us. A bit on the expensive side of things but great service. I will probably stay here the next time I come for a game because of good location and proximity to good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Overall, this hotel was excellent. The suite that my family and I had--we had 2 suites--were great. It was worth the extra $ to pay for a suite as we all have different bed times. The person who stayed up could watch tv and/or read in peace as the other one slept. The bedroom actually felt like a bedroom in a house instead of a hotel. The way the furniture was arranged and the ample closet space was terrific! The nespresso machine came in handy while waiting for the others to get ready for breakfast---there was tea, too, for those who prefer tea. The only small criticism that I have was that the concierges didn't seem too well trained. Although they were friendly and tried, they were not knowledgeable about the area (at least the ones that we dealt with with the exception of one young women whom we did not catch her name (young, petite with short brown hair). Elways was very, very good. The atmosphere was good, the service was very, very good (we had Alyssa wait on us for 2 nights--she was superb!). We dined several nights.....and not one complaint from this group! I would concider this hotel again! PS We were able to snag a ride to the Broncos game but had to walk home.....which was fine because we love to walk. It was about a 2-1/2 mile walk.....which was perfect after a good game and the sun shining on this day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbles664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights to attend a conference in the same hotel. It's not cheap. But it's very very nice and I ended with a huge luxury suite. Staff couldn't be more helpful. I had free wifi as part of the conference deal. Otherwise my only gripe would be that the wifi us about $15 per day per device. Wifi should be free. Would recommend this hotel though.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SWestland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Address: 1881 Curtis Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with majestic Rocky Mountains and down-to-earth cosmopolitan delights. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver is the city's first and only AAA Five-Diamond hotel, bringing luxury to a new altitude. Whether you need to spend the day close to downtown's Financial and Business District or you want to take in the offerings of LoDo or Larimer Square, you are always just steps away from the very best that Denver has to offer. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver features 202 spacious guest rooms including 47 suites, 32 Club Level rooms and one Ritz-Carlton Suite. With the largest, newly renovated, guest rooms in the city, our Denver hotel provides sweeping views and luxury to match. The Ritz-Carlton Spa is an award-winning facility with a salon and is open to the public; the Spa is the perfect for a relaxing escape in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing