We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ClubRoom Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Ranked #8 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very friendly and courteous staff and with everything you expect from the ritz.The club lever is amazing and the spa is over the top.

The restaurant associated with the hotel is great as well. Very recommend as a place to crash between your flight and heading to and from the mountains to ski.

Room Tip: The club level is of course the best place to be and the suits are fantastic, however it is slightly...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuickSilver7148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 days in December, 2013. Parking and internet charges apply, otherwise had good room rate. Clean, well located. Cleaning was a little erratic, if you were not out of the room first thing in the morning.

Room Tip: When making room reservation try and get parking and internet included.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Ritz in Denver this past weekend. We loved every aspect of the hotel. The room was gorgeous and spacious with a huge bathtub and walk-in shower. The service was top notch and very accommodating. The bar was a lovely place to sit and drink and the appetizers were fabulous. And last but not least was Elway's (the hotel restaurant). It served the best breakfast that I have ever eaten. We will most certainly stay at the Ritz the next time we are in Denver.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our first Ritz-Carlton experience and we were not disappointed. The service was amazing, anytime we were waiting for our car from the valet or for the free car service they provide we were given water and attention. The hotel is within walking distance of a ton of restaurants and the 16th Street Mall.

Our room overlooked the Greyhound bus depot, but that was not a detraction... perhaps because we were on a higher floor. Our bathroom was delightful (I love a good bathroom). The Nespresso machine was heaven sent! I have a Nespresso at home and miss it when I travel (sad but true, I am a Nespresso addict). The hubby got us champagne and strawberries and the hotel staff added rose petals, it was super romantic.

But seriously, the service. I cannot say enough about how nice and helpful the staff were. And it truly didn't feel forced. Loved it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hibiscus_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having never stayed at a Ritz-Carlton before, I was pleasantly surprised by how perfect everything was - the service, the accommodations, and the ambiance. Highly recommend!

The hotel is within walking distance to an outdoor mall and plenty of places to grab a bite to eat or have a drink. The hotel also offers complimentary car service to nearby areas. The staff is willing to accommodate your every need. It's a must.

Room Tip: We had a city view, not sure of what else might be available.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maepetrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

After 20 years of being open, this Ritz has lost it's way. They don't follow the Ritz credo and service was atrociously awful. It's lobby is small and rooms haven't been renovated in some time. The saving grace is the porte-cache, which is beautiful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Demetrius_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The experience and stay was Awesome. During an event in LODO I need a place to crash and this was it! I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay. Room service was prompt. The bathtub was deep and Nespresso hit the spot in the morning.

Room Tip: Room 1416 is good for 1 night
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
620 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Address: 1881 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £251 - £655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with majestic Rocky Mountains and down-to-earth cosmopolitan delights. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver is the city's first and only AAA Five-Diamond hotel, bringing luxury to a new altitude. Whether you need to spend the day close to downtown's Financial and Business District or you want to take in the offerings of LoDo or Larimer Square, you are always just steps away from the very best that Denver has to offer. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver features 202 spacious guest rooms including 47 suites, 32 Club Level rooms and one Ritz-Carlton Suite. With the largest, newly renovated, guest rooms in the city, our Denver hotel provides sweeping views and luxury to match. The Ritz-Carlton Spa is an award-winning facility with a salon and is open to the public; the Spa is the perfect for a relaxing escape in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing