We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend club level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Ranked #6 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend club level”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

My family, husband, teenage son & I stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend and highly recommend club level. It was great place to relax and hang out, watch tv, and eat. This Club Level is very well designed that each area is separate and cozy. We used the huge gym - it had everything & even a rock climbing wall. Staff at hotel was wonderful - like other Ritz properties. Would skip Elways - restaurant in lobby - too many other good options to eat elsewhere.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chathamjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    152
    61
    25
    8
See reviews for
158
263
44
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Not your typical Ritz Carlton. The conceirge service is horrific could not even book a city tour for us. No fitness facility, they use an outside vendor which closes at 6pm on weekends. No airport shuttle, no swimming pool, no laundry facility, no, no, no.... is the theme at the Denver Ritz Carlton !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyinsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumheller
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This property is still a nice choice if visiting Denver for any reason. I have stayed here twice in the last 3 months. Once in a one bedroom suite for 5 nights and once in a king room for 5 nights.I enjoyed both stays very much. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I like booking this property through Amex platinum as it comes with some nice perks, some properties are better than others at honouring the perks and I find the Ritz very reliable.
The rooms felt clean and the bathrooms are still awesome! The towels and bedding are wonderful,
Asprey bath amenities are also very nice. Room service was good, got all the orders correct and delivered when promised.
I spend about 20 nights a year in downtown Denver and the Ritz has always provided a great stay.
I do spend time at other properties and I feel the Ritz and the Four Seasons are always my first choice, whichever one has a better promotion or incentive is the one I go with.
If it comes down to either property you can't really go wrong.
I do like the location better at the Four Seasons for walking to theatre in the winter months etc.
However I would not Hesitate to recommend the Denver Ritz Carlton to anyone, it is a reliable wonderful property. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My expansive corner, one bedroom suite was spacious, luxurious, very comfortable, and smelled great. It had everything I needed for a 3 night mix of business and pleasure. The service and staff are impeccable, as is the management. The courtesy Porsche Panamera is a convenient and fun touch.

Had, perhaps the best filet I've ever had, at Elway's.

I was very impressed with the Denver Ritz.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amityville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very friendly and courteous staff and with everything you expect from the ritz.The club lever is amazing and the spa is over the top.

The restaurant associated with the hotel is great as well. Very recommend as a place to crash between your flight and heading to and from the mountains to ski.

Room Tip: The club level is of course the best place to be and the suits are fantastic, however it is slightly...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Ritz always strives to be green and does well to accommodate customers while trying to be environmentally friendly
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuickSilver7148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 days in December, 2013. Parking and internet charges apply, otherwise had good room rate. Clean, well located. Cleaning was a little erratic, if you were not out of the room first thing in the morning.

Room Tip: When making room reservation try and get parking and internet included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Ritz in Denver this past weekend. We loved every aspect of the hotel. The room was gorgeous and spacious with a huge bathtub and walk-in shower. The service was top notch and very accommodating. The bar was a lovely place to sit and drink and the appetizers were fabulous. And last but not least was Elway's (the hotel restaurant). It served the best breakfast that I have ever eaten. We will most certainly stay at the Ritz the next time we are in Denver.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Address: 1881 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with majestic Rocky Mountains and down-to-earth cosmopolitan delights. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver is the city's first and only AAA Five-Diamond hotel, bringing luxury to a new altitude. Whether you need to spend the day close to downtown's Financial and Business District or you want to take in the offerings of LoDo or Larimer Square, you are always just steps away from the very best that Denver has to offer. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver features 202 spacious guest rooms including 47 suites, 32 Club Level rooms and one Ritz-Carlton Suite. With the largest, newly renovated, guest rooms in the city, our Denver hotel provides sweeping views and luxury to match. The Ritz-Carlton Spa is an award-winning facility with a salon and is open to the public; the Spa is the perfect for a relaxing escape in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing