We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great drink prices!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McLoughlin's Restaurant and Bar

McLoughlin's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #621 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Bar, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Downtown
South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and great drink prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a popular place right in downtown Denver. Its on the corner of the new developed area next to the park. Has a giant bar that wraps around the whole restaurant. A cool place to hangout and easy access to other places. 10 min walk to the Pepsi Center

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kobe104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
230 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good location to watch games on TV without bar noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This place has a ton of TVs, and is great for sitting down, getting a meal, and watching a game. They have more than just burgers and sandwiches, but nothing too special. Service is inattentive and could be better, but that may have just been our waitress. WE didn't have to wait at all for a table due to the size of the place. Overall, a good place for watching a game.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kingshimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

McLoughlins is a great find, just outside the craziness of the LoDo scene. A friendly staff and plenty of room means you'll rarely wait for a table. The food is great and consistent. While this might not be a foodie's paradise, the dishes are well prepared, generous portions, and served with a smile.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loup407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food good, policies dumb.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived towards the end of happy hour, but although there was plenty of time left, the waitress would not honour the 2 for 1 drink offer, and wanted to give us coupons for our next drink only valid the next day. We were in town for only that night. So we let that go. Then the restaurant charged us an extra $2 per meal that we shared, although there were 6 of us and only 2 couples sharing their main meals. We had already ordered appetisers as well. Why should we return when there are plenty of other restaurants willing to treat us much better?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keyrat04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McLoughlin's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to McLoughlin's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing