We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT~~~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Summit County
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were on a cross country trip with our 9 year old grandson, and this was day 3. We had a perfect 10 out of 10 stay. I let my grandson help me with the reviews and he loved this hotel. The view was magnificent and the staff very helpful. I can only say great things about everything that has to do with this hotel. The view from the veranda where the hot tub was located was great.

Room Tip: Our room faced I-70 and it had a beautiful view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smile29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Amazing breakfast host. Jonah is total politeness and professionalism. Breakfast included bacon, two types of eggs, fresh fruit, juice/coffee, yogurt, and pastries/bread. Nice overall facility and good location along I-70.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room itself, cleanliness, front desk service, and breakfast were all fine and generally represented the level of quality we've come to expect from Comfort Suites. However, our room, for whatever reason, was uncomfortably hot (during the middle of winter) even after we completely turned the heat off and ran the fan. Not sure if this is because we were above the pool area or some other utility room, but it definitely made for a poor and uncomfortable night of sleep. Even opening the window didn't really help much. In the morning we finally solved the problem by turning on the AC! This shouldn't have to happen in the middle of winter in the mountains. I'm sure not every room in the hotel is like this one; but you may want to request a different room if you are on the second floor approximately above the pool area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank miaaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Room was clean, bed was comfortable and breakfast was nice. Good location to grocery store, restaurants and outlet mall. The only complaint we have was two out of the five nights we were there the room was not serviced until late afternoon. Regardless, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had confirmed reservations for 5/29 and 5/30/2014. It was supposed to be a special treat/get-away. At check-in they had trouble locating the reservations. Next day, after returning from lunch and a shopping trip in the afternoon, our room key was de-activated. Trotting down to the desk, they sent somebody up with us to open the room. Then, around 4 pm we received a call from the front desk questioning who was occupying the room. We had NO ROOM SERVICE at that point and were only offered maybe fresh towels! At check-out we discussed the situation with Jesse (a very nice lady) and she assured us we'd hear from management in a couple of days about the situation. Well --- we're still waiting! The copy of the invoice was so full of black ink, it was hard to read. (Bad Printer) Again --- VERY DISAPPOINTED. Pool and Hot Tubs were also out of service. Good: Breakfast.

Room Tip: Not that we could identify
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MountainGirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for business. Room was clean and big. Staff was nice and helpful, close to food, Starbucks, grocery store all in walking distance. And close to outlets. Overall I would use here again professionally or personally

Room Tip: DO NOT get room 127! Right next to the outdoor patio, very noisy late into the evening and the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We changed reservations from another hotel to this one after a long drive down the mountains. This was mostly for our vehicle to have a some down time. Our kids loved the pool and dinner was easy as we could walk to a number of restaurants located in the adjacent shopping center. The proximity to a grocery store was also a bonus. As for the rooms, we stayed in a king suite that worked out nicely for us and our two kids. The room was clean and the service was top notch. I did notice the air conditioner making a loud humming noise off and on. Breakfast was hot and we enjoyed it. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
1.1 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Summit County

Address: 276 Dillon Ridge Road, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: £77 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Summit County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dillon Hotel Dillon
Dillon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing