We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spinnaker at Lake Dillon timeshare”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dillon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spinnaker at Lake Dillon
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We did a timeshare exchange for the Spinnaker at Lake Dillon. Despite being an older property, the rooms were spacious and definitely worth the money. We had a washer/dryer in the unit, a very large master bedroom with 2 closets, and 2 bathrooms. The decor is dated, but the units are well maintained and clean. The kitchen is on the small side--typical for a timeshare condo.

We were fortunate to find this place available during ski season. It was only a 15-20 min. drive to Copper Mtn, and just 2 min. drive to the nearest supermarket, and 5 min drive to the Silverthorne Outlets. Lake Dillon was an easy walk -- just across the street and up the road a few minutes and we were able to watch the kite boarders skiing on the frozen lake.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

If you are looking for a full-service, top-end resort, then don't stay here. But if you are looking for a spacious, clean condo in a fantastic location, then this is your place.
We had a two-bedroom/two-bath condo. Here are the pluses and minuses:
It shows 4 stars, but I would give it a 4.5 star for the value.

Pluses:
Spacious and Clean
Centrally located to Breck, Keystone, A-Basin, and Copper. Only 20 minutes or less to these ski resorts. 40 minutes to Vail and 50 minutes to Beaver Creek.
Indoor parking
Indoor heated pool (and warm enough to swim for long periods of time), hot tub and sauna.
Close to several restaurants, a grocery store and movie theater in Dillon (within 2 minutes by driving). Less than 10 minutes from Frisco for more dining choices.
Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
Right on Lake Dillon and a quick drive/short walk to the local park up the street.
Quiet

Minuses:
We were in room 208. The temperature control was difficult; i.e., it was usually very hot in the room. Not a big deal, just open a window to cool it off.
Internet was SLOW and the cable tv was pixelated. But it's not a deal breaker.
This really isn't a minus, but the decor is from the late 70s/early 80s. Shag carpet even in the bathroom. But even thought the decor is dated, the condo is very clean. And I'm a germ phobe.
Parking spaces are tight. But it is indoors. So if it ever snows, your car is nice and warm.

We used our timeshare as a trade in and it was a great deal. If we are back in the area again, I would easily PAY to stay here again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room that overlooks the lake. We had a parking lot view, but it wasn't a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sapamire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Our recent stay at Spinnaker at Lake Dillon was wonderful! Spinnaker's location near EVERYTHING in Summit County, Colorado, is PERFECT! Spinnaker allows you to enjoy breathtaking views of BOTH Lake Dillon AND the majestic Colorado mountains! We have friends who own a townhome at one of the ski resorts in the county, and they came to visit us while we were at Spinnaker, and they could not say enough about how beautiful OUR VIEW was!!! The units are well appointed & well maintained. We love the indoor heated pool & jacuzzi! What really sets Spinnaker apart, though, is their STAFF! They are WONDERFUL to work with - so friendly, helpful and accommodating! We are vacationing there again at the end of September, and we cannot wait until we are "back home" at Spinnaker!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cruise_TravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We just returned home from our 3rd stay at Spinnaker condos. We like to go for a week in August to escape the oppressive Oklahoma heat.

The reasons we keep staying at Spinnaker are location and price. The condos are across the street from Lake Dillon and the cycling/walking trails and a very short drive (or reasonable walk) to the grocery store. The views of Lake Dillon are unbeatable. Each August we have paid something like $1100 for one week's rental of a 2 bed/2 bath condo with a balcony overlooking the lake and private washer/dryer.

The interiors of the rented condos haven't been updated in a long time - formica counters, older appliances, older-looking furnishings. However, we think that is reflected in the price. This time, our condo refrigerator made a loud noise periodically but it cooled well.

There is an electric grill on the patio but we didn't use it since we didn't want to have to clean it after use.

One room has a king bed; the other has 2 twins. There is garage parking in the basement. Check-in is 4pm Friday and check-out is 10am the next Friday. Deb in the office is very helpful and great to work with.

We will continue to stay at Spinnaker.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JB_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Spinnaker for a week as a timeshare exchange. It is an older resort, and although it looks a little out-of-date, it is very homey and comfortable. It is conveniently located near I-70, with water sports, bike trails, and skiing close at hand. The resort is on the edge of Lake Dillon, and has a lake view from most units. It is in easy walking distance of 4 restaurants, a liquor store, bike rentals, and the lakeside amphitheater which was concerts and other activities in the summer. It has an indoor pool and sotrage room for bikes and skis.

The resort rooms have no air conditioning, which is understandable since daytime temperatures in the summer usually don't get too high, and it cools off at night. We were able to get cross ventilation in the evenings to cool off, although closing the shades to block out the bright morning light also blocked out the air. I'm an eastern girl used to my AC in the summer, so I wasn't comfortable at times. However, the bed was comfortable, the living room sofas comfortable, and there was even a recliner which my husband claimed as his for the week! There are extra decorative touches in the rooms that make it feel more like a personal rental than a timeshare. Our balcony had a gas grill and a new set of patio furniture--pub height table and chairs so you could see the lake over the balcony rail.

The unit was well furnished with soap, linens, dish and laundry detergent, toilet paper, etc. Although there were seasonings in the kitchen, no starter coffee or condiments were supplied, and no toiletries in the bathroom, except soap. The staff are very responsive and handled a maintenance request the same day.

The Spinnaker has much to recommend it if you are looking for a comfortable place to sleep after you've done a day's worth of outdoor activities. The resort had no in-house activities for guests. If you want a full-service, modern resort, look elsewhere.


.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank valibrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This is a wonderfully maintained timeshare/condo resort with underground parking, an indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna. The resort is located along Lake Dillon with miles of hiking/biking trails. The Dillon Amphitheatre is about a 3 min walk and the marina is about a 5 min walk. There are 2 shopping plazas nearby with restaurants, grocery store, liquor store and a movie theatre. Outlet malls, ski resorts, and tubing hills are a short distance away. There’s a free city bus one block from the resort that will take you to several ski resorts.

We arrived late but our key was in the lockbox so check-in was easy. Our unit faced the road rather than the lake but had a spectacular view of the mountains. There was no road noise.

Our 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo had a full kitchen with washer and dryer, dining room and living room with a gas fireplace, 42-in LCD TV and VCR/DVD player. The small balcony contained a full-size gas grill. The master bedroom had a very comfortable king bed, the second bedroom had 2 twin beds. Our teenager said the queen sofa sleeper in the living room was comfortable. The resort provides FREE HBO and high speed wireless internet too! It didn't have granite countertops and the decor was mountain/rustic, but those things aren't important to us. It was very clean and comfortable and the indoor parking/pool/hot tub/sauna was great.

There are NO timeshare salesman here - so you won't be approached to buy anything.

We went skiing at Ski Cooper, a small resort in Leadville, Colorado. It wasn’t crowded and was reasonably priced. We also went tubing one evening at the new Frisco Adventure Park which was great fun.

It snowed the entire time we were there, making the landscape breathtakingly beautiful. This is a great spot for a family to stay, plenty of room, easy access to shopping, restaurants and fun activities. We went to ski but this is a wonderful vacation spot any time of year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank notenoughvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dillon hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
3.1 mi away
Swan Mountain Resort
Swan Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Dillon
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinnaker at Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnaker at Lake Dillon

Address: 317 W LaBonte, Dillon, CO 80435
Region: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Dillon
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing