We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable condo with great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dillon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spinnaker at Lake Dillon
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable condo with great location”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was a bit hesitant to stay at Spinnaker at Lake Dillon because the decor looked outdated but this is what our timeshare trade yielded. Fortunately my concerns were unfounded and we had a great stay at Spinnaker at Lake Dillon!

The decor is older but the some of the furniture such as the living room couch and beds have been updated. All of the bed and bathroom linens are also newer and don't look aged. Despite older decor the condo was extremely clean and well maintained. We enjoyed amenities such as a full kitchen (small but functional), a washer and dryer, gas fireplace and a balcony with a breath taking view.

The condo was large with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was a very comfortable place to stay and felt like we were in a nice apartment which sure beats a cramped hotel room!

I also appreciated that a garage parking spot was included with the condo. We stayed in September so this was not an issue, but I think it would be much appreciated during the winter! Amenities that we did not use were a grill on the balcony, indoor pool and hot tub.

The condo is located a three minute walk to the Lake Dillon bike path which we walked on several times. We also walked to a bike rental place in downtown Dillon (10 minute walk) and rented bikes. We then biked halfway around the Dillon reservoir to Frisco which is a beautiful ride.

The condo is conveniently located to downtown Dillon, an outlet mall, restaurants and other attractions such as A-basin, Loveland Pass and Breckenridge.

We had a wonderful stay at Spinnaker at Lake Dillon and we will return in a heartbeat if our travels take us back to Colorado!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burningrivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We spent a week at Spinnaker in May. The weather was beautiful. We enjoyed having a place with a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths! We had a balcony over looking the driveway with a bit of a view. This place has no air conditioning but has windows that open and they provide each room with fans. The free Internet worked well. It is located close to the Dam Road and easy access to the factory shops and lots of eating places. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

These condos don't look smart, compared to the others as you drive up Le Bonte Drive, but please don't be fooled by looks. When you get inside to the room - wow! We have thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay here, complete with snow (yes it is May but we had over 8"), wonderful walks around the Lake and quiet peaceful rests inside the room. We have everything we needed for a great stay - full kitchen, with all facilities and utensils, dining area and comfortable lounge room with a classical old look log gas fire, a BBQ out the back, Washing machine & dryer, bathroom and large master bedroom. The car is parked undercover, which was greatly appreciated with the snow.
The positives of the condo is that it is within walking distance to the Lake, shops, restaurants, cinema complex and Post Office. It also has its own pool / spa in the complex.
From our point of view the only negative was the tiny parking bays, which didn't bother us too much as the complex was only half full.
We would highly recommend this place to whoever wished for a restful holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We did a timeshare exchange for the Spinnaker at Lake Dillon. Despite being an older property, the rooms were spacious and definitely worth the money. We had a washer/dryer in the unit, a very large master bedroom with 2 closets, and 2 bathrooms. The decor is dated, but the units are well maintained and clean. The kitchen is on the small side--typical for a timeshare condo.

We were fortunate to find this place available during ski season. It was only a 15-20 min. drive to Copper Mtn, and just 2 min. drive to the nearest supermarket, and 5 min drive to the Silverthorne Outlets. Lake Dillon was an easy walk -- just across the street and up the road a few minutes and we were able to watch the kite boarders skiing on the frozen lake.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

If you are looking for a full-service, top-end resort, then don't stay here. But if you are looking for a spacious, clean condo in a fantastic location, then this is your place.
We had a two-bedroom/two-bath condo. Here are the pluses and minuses:
It shows 4 stars, but I would give it a 4.5 star for the value.

Pluses:
Spacious and Clean
Centrally located to Breck, Keystone, A-Basin, and Copper. Only 20 minutes or less to these ski resorts. 40 minutes to Vail and 50 minutes to Beaver Creek.
Indoor parking
Indoor heated pool (and warm enough to swim for long periods of time), hot tub and sauna.
Close to several restaurants, a grocery store and movie theater in Dillon (within 2 minutes by driving). Less than 10 minutes from Frisco for more dining choices.
Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
Right on Lake Dillon and a quick drive/short walk to the local park up the street.
Quiet

Minuses:
We were in room 208. The temperature control was difficult; i.e., it was usually very hot in the room. Not a big deal, just open a window to cool it off.
Internet was SLOW and the cable tv was pixelated. But it's not a deal breaker.
This really isn't a minus, but the decor is from the late 70s/early 80s. Shag carpet even in the bathroom. But even thought the decor is dated, the condo is very clean. And I'm a germ phobe.
Parking spaces are tight. But it is indoors. So if it ever snows, your car is nice and warm.

We used our timeshare as a trade in and it was a great deal. If we are back in the area again, I would easily PAY to stay here again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room that overlooks the lake. We had a parking lot view, but it wasn't a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sapamire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Our recent stay at Spinnaker at Lake Dillon was wonderful! Spinnaker's location near EVERYTHING in Summit County, Colorado, is PERFECT! Spinnaker allows you to enjoy breathtaking views of BOTH Lake Dillon AND the majestic Colorado mountains! We have friends who own a townhome at one of the ski resorts in the county, and they came to visit us while we were at Spinnaker, and they could not say enough about how beautiful OUR VIEW was!!! The units are well appointed & well maintained. We love the indoor heated pool & jacuzzi! What really sets Spinnaker apart, though, is their STAFF! They are WONDERFUL to work with - so friendly, helpful and accommodating! We are vacationing there again at the end of September, and we cannot wait until we are "back home" at Spinnaker!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cruise_TravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We just returned home from our 3rd stay at Spinnaker condos. We like to go for a week in August to escape the oppressive Oklahoma heat.

The reasons we keep staying at Spinnaker are location and price. The condos are across the street from Lake Dillon and the cycling/walking trails and a very short drive (or reasonable walk) to the grocery store. The views of Lake Dillon are unbeatable. Each August we have paid something like $1100 for one week's rental of a 2 bed/2 bath condo with a balcony overlooking the lake and private washer/dryer.

The interiors of the rented condos haven't been updated in a long time - formica counters, older appliances, older-looking furnishings. However, we think that is reflected in the price. This time, our condo refrigerator made a loud noise periodically but it cooled well.

There is an electric grill on the patio but we didn't use it since we didn't want to have to clean it after use.

One room has a king bed; the other has 2 twins. There is garage parking in the basement. Check-in is 4pm Friday and check-out is 10am the next Friday. Deb in the office is very helpful and great to work with.

We will continue to stay at Spinnaker.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JB_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.4 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
234 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinnaker at Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnaker at Lake Dillon

Property: Spinnaker at Lake Dillon
Address: 317 W LaBonte, Dillon, CO 80435
Region: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Dillon
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing