We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other good choices available, but”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Dillon
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Other good choices available, but”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Dependable and convenient to I-70. My favorite Daz Bog is gone (was in Good Times); Red Buffalo (north on 9, on the right past the Forest Service building) and the Pour House (near Dillon marina) are locals joints but a bit more off the throughway.

If you're in the area for awhile (more than half an hour), there are other options that will give you the ski town, Rocky Mountain, coffee house feel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steamboatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Same old”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

always full, can't get a seat, people hogging tables for internet for hours on end. central location, usual standards.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Princess__l0ul0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“RUN OF THE MILL STARBUCKS”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A Starbucks in Summit County is, well... Pretty much like every other Starbucks I've been to anywhere else in the world...

Of course, I do like that I can get the same cup of coffee here or in London, but, there are better places in town to grab one.

The wifi is strong and always functional, but the seating is quite limited and often times, I will need to go someplace else as a result. In the warmer months, they do have a good amount of outdoor seating that can help with this problem, but as I am usually only in town October-April, that doesn't usually help me.

If you're on your way to Keystone, I would recommend going to Inxpot in the River Run Village instead.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st annual Eggnog Latte made perfectly!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Visited the kiosk within City Market and asked the barista if eggnog lattes were available yet. She replied "no". I was continuing with my shopping when I hear "ma'am, ma'am", when I turn around the barista informs me that they do in fact have the eggnog latte, and would I like her to make me one? Well of course! My first one of the season - I wait all year for these! It was perfect! Which she was happy about, since it was also her first of the season :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
845 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
“Expected good coffee and service from Starbucks”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The coffee drink was fine, the service fast and friendly, and the atmosphere "Starbucks standard", meaning fairly comfortable. I know that many people, like me, patronize Starbucks because it is almost always predictably good in these categories, and this store is no exception.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Silverthorne, CO
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing