We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sking in Colorado”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swan Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2008

Had a terrifc week sking in the Colorado Mountains, whilst staying at this RCI affiliated time share resort. We had a 3 bedroom unit with 3 bathrooms and a full kitchen. The Unit was warm ,comfy and well appointed. The resort itself has a good indoor heated pool and jacuzzi with a outdoor hot tub just right for a cold drink and watching the sky at -15 degrees,

The area is good and the skiing even better. A car is an essential for travel too and around the area.

This would make a lovely base for a Summer walking, hiking, biking or boating holiday.

Thank MIDGET128K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2007

My family and I had a wonderful time at Swan Mountain. Great service, clean units, nice outdoor hot tub to soothe tired muscles after a long day of skiing, nice sized kitchen & dining room, great for entertaining! I'd definitely recommend this place to all of my friends. They even had a game night! I loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lalalocachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

We just finished our stay at Swan Mountain. We used our timeshare trade to get this week. When I put in our list of condos to stay at, Swan Mountain was on the bottom of our list because of some of the reviews. This was the only place we could get into for that date. Needless to say, our week was wonderful! The room was clean, the grounds were cean with flowers everywhere! There were alot of little things in our room that alot of places don't have to make your stay more user friendly. Of all the places we have stayed, Swan Mountain had the friendliest staff. There is also covered parking for each unit. I would stay again at Swan Mountain!

Stayed: August 2007
Thank scubagirlOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

I have no idea where any negative recies are coming from. We just returned today from Swan Mountain and everything was perfect. Clean, well kept and great staff. I wonder if they went through a period where they weren't doing very good.

We stayed here about 6 years ago and it was great too. The amenities are much nicer now than they were then so I'm just mystified.

Don't listen to the negative reviews. Go stay there and enjoy yourself, the great location and the always breathtaking mountain views.

Jeff

Stayed: July 2007
3  Thank Husker991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2006

Friends booked this stay for us for our 20th anniversary. After reading the negative reviews on Trip Advisor I was needless to say, apprehensive! My fears were soon laid to rest though when we arrived. The staff were very pleasant, the quarters immaculate, even fresh flowers awaiting a welcome folder. The clubhouse was clean, a nice variety of things to do. No, it isn't the Waldorf Astoria or the Hilton but it's FINE! It's CLEAN, and NOTHING like what the negative reviews said. We're very happy with it and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Berosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2004

We spent a week here just before Labor Day. The unit we stayed in was a spacious, modern, clean one b/room condo with 1.5 baths including a whirlpool and gas fire place; Fully equipped kitchen with w/d in unit and plenty of restaurants within 3 miles as well as local shopping, etc
The weather was absolutely beautiful for the entire week while we were there.
Located 5 miles from I70 and 2 hours from Denver Int'l Airport.
Well located for those who hike, like trout fishing, skiing (near major resorts) and breath-taking scenery.
The property has indoor heated pool and jacuzzi with exercise equiment area. Well run by friendly and professional manager Dyanne VanDeWege.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank tigger44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: A vista deve ser muito bem escolhida para desfrutar ao máximo todo visual da região.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyanne V, Manager at Swan Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
1.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
111 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
9.1 mi away
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Mountain Resort

Address: 57 Cartier Ct, Dillon, CO 80435-8367
Region: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Dillon
Price Range: £109 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swan Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Mountain Hotel Dillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing