We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is just a little bit farther away from the Interstate than most of the others and that makes all the difference. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the hotel is right on the lake, but restaurants and stores are still within walking distance. Our room was large and very clean. The breakfast was quite good, including eggs and sausage. We had to change our booking due to health problems and the staff were very helpful in getting the new dates set up. This must be the nicest place in Dillon at any price. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Clean motel with beautiful lake views, coutious service, great location for walking to restaurants, shops, marina and convenience for boat people. Nice hot tub, close to ampitheatre, ample parking spaces, easy to find from hyway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I asked the clerk if they had parking lot security, as I was concerned about someone messy with my motorcycle. He said no, but I was welcome to leave the bike under the carport by the entrance where it could be seen by the desk clerk who was there all night. This was totally unexpected and very much appreciated. I could rest in peace knowing the my only form of transportation was being looked after.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a very nice motel with a lovely location on Lake Dillon. Unfortunately we had a blow-out on a rental car within 2 miles of the hotel after driving 200 miles from Crested Butte. Guess what no spare in the trunk. We called the motel to request a taxi. Guess what no taxis in Dillon. They did send an employee to pick us up. In the interim the police arrived and informed us and Budget Rent A Car the vehicle could not be left in an exit lane from the highway. First officer was from Silverthrone, 2nd officer arrives from Dillon. Silverthrone officer requests I wait until tow truck arrives to sign driver's pick-up papers .Dillon officer follows SUV to motel to insure my wife's safety. The motel was most understanding. We intended to stay only one night in Dillon on our way to Estes Park, but because of 19 calls to Budget Rent A Car in 20 hours for a replacement vehicle we stayed a second nite There is an excellent restauirant adjacent to the hotel. My only complaint re the motel is for the size of the motel the dining room where breakfast is served is WAY too small (6-7 tables)with numerous people taking ther food to the lobby or outside. Considering our circiumstances however the wole staff was most accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRa5300745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Location, location, location!! Just steps from the most scenic lake in the area! The hotel was very rustic, peaceful and within walking distance to everything. The breakfast provided a wonderful variety and was fantastic! The staff kept all food full and hot. Every person that we encountered working for the hotel was exceptional! Front desk is very friendly as is housekeeping. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The property is not new but it is very well kept and gives you a rustic feel. Every Sat evening there is a free concert in the park which is just steps away. We visited in the summer and it was wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The only flaw was that the older buildings (which we were in) have sound issues. We could hear the people next door talk late into the night - not a big party, no music, just talking. And you could hear the people walking upstairs. This wouldn't be a big deal for a sound sleeper, but a real deal-breaker if you're used to quiet. Ask for a quiet room if you stay! Flowers were beautiful, hot tub was great, nice location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer building for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiddlingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Last minute reservation. No problems. Nice amenities, pool and hot tub. The room was definitely adequate. Clean and fairly quite (except for the other guests children running up and down the hallways screaming) Staff was very helpful and nice. Had one of the better complimentary breakfasts available at a hotel. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaandVinnieO621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
4.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
110 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge

Address: 652 Lake Dillon Drive, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: £73 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ptarmigan Hotel Dillon
Best Western Dillon
Dillon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing