We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This small, quaint hotel in a quaint town is a hidden treasure. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and well taken care of. The breakfast offered was beyond anything we have experienced at comparable hotels. Yummy doesn't begin to describe it. The view from our room and the surrounding area was beautiful. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We needed on overnight stay and were pleased with Ptarmigan Lodge. It is close to the beautiful Dillon Reservoir and Silverthorne Outlets. However, I don't think many rooms have a view to the reservoir, not even the lobby and breakfast area.

Room was nice and clean as was the bathroom.

If you mind noise at night, try to avoid rooms close to the ice and vending machines.

Typical motel breakfast was included in the price.

Room Tip: If you mind noise, beware of rooms close to the ice machines.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We booked this hotel because we were attending an event at Keystone. This hotel is centrally located which in very convenient if you are attending local activities. We had a, beautiful view of Lake Dillon from our balcony. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LolanFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this one to extend our holiday weekend, and let's just say the fun ended here. The walls are paper thin; I was up the entire night enjoying the conversations of our neighbors. Don't recommend if you're a light sleeper, or bring white noise with you. Clean but a total disappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadisonsTravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were up their ffor a very short weekend trip. We were not in the room much but it worked out perfectly. The rooms are clean, the beds are little harder than I am used to but overall it was great. Restaurants are super close and Lake Dillion is literally right across the street. It is gorgeous

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Clean, friendly and gorgeous location near lake. Lots of restaurants near by. We stayed twice, two different rooms/weeks and both were clean and quite. Breakfast was well done but a little cramped in eating area, but we were still able to get a table and have a healthy breakfast for our road trip. I loved Sunday morning, the community was having an open theater church service with music by the lake. What a wonderful place to come back, without the kids and hang out with my hubby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 227tiffanyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel is in the most beautiful location with the best views of the entire Lake Dillion are. You can drink and not have to drive anywhere. It's right next to the developed Lake Dillion Park area. Minutes from everything including shopping, food, grocery. Why pay more somewhere with half the beauty. Also, had a buffalo burger at the Arapaho Cafe, next door, and I swear it was the best burger I have had in a decade.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qtrready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.6 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
177 reviews
4.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
542 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge

Address: 652 Lake Dillon Drive, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: £72 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ptarmigan Hotel Dillon
Best Western Dillon
Dillon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing