We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Summit County(Dillon)(Great Value!)
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dillon Inn(Dillon)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne(Silverthorne)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$172
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn & Suites(Silverthorne)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
466
299
82
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
299
82
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake dillonarapahoe cafesummit countygreat locationlake viewlarge hot tubeggs and sausagearapahoe basinceiling fancopper mountainski tripski lockersbike pathrooms are cleanbreakfast roomrestaurants within walking distancehot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

paper thin walls. this was the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at. Don't stay here unless your tent is broken. paper thin walls. this was the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at. Don't stay here unless your tent is broken. paper thin walls. this was the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at. Don't stay here unless your tent is broken. paper thin walls. this was the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at. Don't stay here unless your tent is broken.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Can't beat it, quick, clean, convienant to slopes and Restaurants, ski stores and 2 highway options out if weather or accidents close one highway. Great for kids as well. I stay here every trip to Summit County.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a ski trip to Breck. I am a top level Best Western rewards member and have stayed at many Best Westerns. This is #2 on my list. We loved this hotel! The owners are very nice. Rooms are very comfortable with very nice beds (soft). Great hot tub. It is centrally located and not far - maybe 20 mins from skiing in Breck. Would highly suggest this hotel !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BradSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great quiet place at Dillon lake. Reasonably priced, good value. Don't go for least expensive double bed rooms. Queen and king rooms in the other buildings are much better. Nearby Columbine ski rentals is a good place with good quality equipment, great service, and low prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for skiing as well as biking and mtn activities. It overlooks Lake Dillon which has lots of summer outdoor concerts. Very close to 6 ski resorts. Good for travelling with pets. We stay here year 'round on our trips to Colorado.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JHD421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews