We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Circle K Guest Ranch
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dolores
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was great being out at the ranch. This is my second trip. The first trip was tent camping, now we rented a cabin for two weeks. The rates are good. The view is excellent. You can hear a steady trickle of water flow down the river all day. And the views are great. The owner is very friendly, makes you feels at home. The views are great. I felt like I was in a little western town. Did I mention that the views are excellent?? Priceless!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
circlekranch, Owner at Circle K Guest Ranch, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our ranch! We value your input highly and are taking action to improve in any areas that you feel were at all deficient. We depend upon the honest assessment of our guests to know where to focus our attention. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    34
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
60
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

After a busy two weeks of our three week, rare, vacation, I was hoping for somewhere that we could actually relax to prepare for returning to our normal, hectic life of work. Cabin 1a was a home away from home, yet better, with the peaceful river just feet out our door. You can order meals that are wonderful and reasonable, too. We were made to feel like part of the Circle K family. We chose to attend their small, non-denominational church service that was very good. We hope returning to Circle K will become a regular thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turcottes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked the Circle K Ranch in lieu of a hotel while we visited Mesa Verde National Park (which is about 45 minutes away). Our entire family loved it. The home-cooked food was outstanding--some of the best pancakes we've ever had! They make everything from scratch & it was great. They even made us a picnic lunch to take with us to the park. The kids & my husband took a trail ride & had a great experience. We had 3 different trail rides during that vacation (at 3 different places). Circle K had the best safety features of all 3 rides. The ranch staff is all very friendly & helpful. The property is lovely--very peaceful in the woods with a river running through it. Our cabin fit the 5 of us nicely & was very clean. Great experience & wonderful alternative to a hotel. We'd go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shery211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you are tired of the over chlorinated jacuzzi and breakfast on styrofoam plates that taste like styrofoam.
Here is the place. Short drive from Mesa Verde.
Authentic atmosphere. Real people who will do what they can to help.
The cookie ate the church wagon even accommodated our food needs. And Yes, you can get your cowboy/girl on, right here. Don't miss this treasure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris-22022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My family and I loved the time we spent at Circle K. The staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed the facilities. Our horse back ride was an expericence my children will never forget. Thank you for helping have a wonderful and relaxing family vacation.

Room Tip: Cabins were well worth the additional money. We really enjoyed the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was our 3rd trip to the Circle K Ranch in Dolores, Colorado. We had taken our 6 children there twice for a family vacation back in 1984 and 1986. Our family has now grown to 32, including 18 grandchildren, and we wanted to give them the same experience that our own children had. We were not disappointed. We enjoyed horseback riding, fishing, tubing down the river, hiking, field games and the ropes course, although the horseback riding was a little pricey. We spent 5 nights there. It would have been nice to have one ride included. We were a little disappointed that the cable slide for the adults was closed down due to Colorado regulations, but the little kids enjoyed the kiddie cable slide. We also were not able to participate in the rodeo since the ground was too muddy. It did rain part of the time we were there, but we just adjusted our plans and stayed indoors by a cozy fire playing games. The food was great. The kitchen staff accommodated our various food restrictions and we looked forward to meal time each day. They even cooked up the fish we caught in the river. The best part was enjoying the beautiful surroundings and being in the great outdoors with those we love the most. The staff was very friendly and accommodating--just wish they could have controlled the weather.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a great place to have a family reunion and that's exactly why we came. This is a peaceful guest ranch and the people who work here are incredibly friendly. We enjoyed our stay and our large family pretty much had the place all to ourselves. The family was able to participate in a hilarious "rodeo". The horses are trail horses so it took a lot to get them to trot which made it fun especially for those horseback riding novices (which was pretty much everyone). They also have a dining facility in which the food was only okay. The last dinner was BBQ chicken and THAT was absolutely delicious. They have several types of sleeping facilities. They have cabins which are very nice, a guest house which had old military mattresses on cots, a motel, and a lodge. You can also camp in your trailer, which we did, and they have a couple with full hook ups. The facilities in general are slightly dated but maintained and clean. They do need to improve the recreation room. It was filled with a bunch of chairs and wasn't very inviting. They had ping pong and pool tables but lacked adequate equipment to use them. My kids still had fun in there though. We did go on a trail ride. The horses were well maintained and the ranch hands do ensure safety providing helmets to those who want them. The horses were great and the trail ride went well without incident but unfortunately the trail was kind of boring.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frodo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
circlekranch, Owner at Circle K Guest Ranch, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We highly value the input from our guests and are constantly seeking to improve the experiences of those who come to stay with us. We will be giving attention to the recreation room and appreciate your thoughts on that. The trail chosen for your horseback ride may have been gauged for young riders which can seem boring to older and more experienced riders. Because we do aim for safety first, we must choose our trails based on the least experienced rider in the group. We do offer more challenging rides and private rides for those who are interested. We hope you will return in the future and consider the option of another riding experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dolores
18.4 mi away
Purgatory Village Condo Hotel
24.9 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
217 reviews
24.5 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#13 of 33 in Durango
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Dolores River Campground and Cabins
13.1 mi away
Dunton Hot Springs
Dunton Hot Springs
#1 of 2 in Dolores
241 reviews
19.5 mi away
Sophia Retreat & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle K Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle K Guest Ranch

Property: Circle K Guest Ranch
Address: 27758 Highway 145, Dolores, CO 81323-9748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Dolores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dolores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Circle K Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle K Ranch is a fun, family friendly ranch where you can enjoy lodging along the beautiful Dolores River, home cooked meals and amazing horseback adventures through the spectacular San Juan Mountains. Fall hunting packages available for elk and mule deer hunters. Great Value!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Circle K Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing