We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Circle K Guest Ranch
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dolores
Certificate of Excellence
Lufkin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Restful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were looking for a location with beautiful scenery and with a relaxing, laid back atmosphere. That's exactly what we found at Circle K. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the lodge which was great for us as my husband doesn't get around very well, so meals (which were all great) were easily accessible to us. We couldn't go horseback riding but talked to others who did and they all enjoyed the experience greatly. Hope to go back next summer!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    29
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
55
30
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have rented a cabin next to the river for just one night for our roadtrip.
An early checkin was possible, all facilities were good and we enjoyed a nice 2hr horseriding trip right of the farms into the forest. We would like to have stayed there for a couple more nights but had to move on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetervanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Circle K for a family reunion. It was a peaceful and fun place to spend a long weekend. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and well-equipped. Food was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend the Circle K.

Room Tip: Suggest the cabins instead of the hotel. Best cabins have porches facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTAMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great accommodations, great people, great value, good food. I only able to stay for 3 nights and did not take advantage of any of the Ranch activities. The breakfast was delicious with fresh scrambled eggs, great bacon, sausage, hash browns, and great pancakes. There was Coffee, Juice, and milk available. Had one dinner that was filling and topped off with a great cheesecake topped with local berries? I had one very good dinner at the Argentine Grill in Rico, Co a delightful 15 minute drive from the Ranch. They have early bird special entrees for $15.00 from 5 to 6 Tuesday – Sunday. Rico, Co is 10 miles from the Ranch and also has a Liquor store, a convenience and gas store, a couple of small restaurants and Bars.
I stayed in the Motel type room with 2 Queens, nice private bath with shower, a small fridge and free WII/FII. Nice shelf's for storage, need more light in room and missed the TV for news and evening entertainment. The Cabins looked really nice and are equipped with flat screen TVs.
The Ranch is located in the heart of the stunning San Juan Valley which runs from Cortez to Telluride a distance of distance of about 75 miles. Route 145 follows right beside the lovely Delores River which runs between towering mountains that reach 13,000 feet plus. The road reaches an altitude of 10,000 feet at Lizard Pass. Count on trying to drive this section at around 40 MPH and stop often to take in the views and wonders of the area. Planning to take from 2 to 3 hours for this drive would be a good idea with an opportunity to take a lot of photos and take advantage of several short side trips to the back streets of Rico and other small towns, mountain villages consisting mostly of vacation homes. There are several exits onto National Forest Areas including Campgrounds and access to Forest Service roads that you could take on an adventure into the surrounding mountains. These roads have a difficulty level from tame to downright scary!! Many Forest Service roads recommend that you have 4X4 vehicle and good to expert only off road driving skills. Be sure you know where you are going and what you could be getting into if you do go off road anywhere in this area.

Room Tip: Cabins have TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We (2 adults & 2 kids, 1. &6) stayed in the mountain view cabin for 3 nights in July 2014. We cooked all our own meals so I can't comment on the food but the cabin was very clean and everything worked. The only minor complaint is that the cabins are a little close together but that is hard to help if you want amenities like water, electricity, wifi and satellite tv in the middle of the mountains. The staff was friendly and I thought the price was reasonable. I would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

On a stay here with a group of 40 people. Really enjoyed the beautiful views of the surrounding area. The ranch staff were extremely accommodating and ever so nice. A minor malfunction with bathroom but was fixed quickly and efficiently. Very please with our stay and would recommend anyone wanting a lovely stay in a ranch setting to come here and enjoy the beautiful views and great amenities.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tuckpage92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great staff, comfortable rooms and good food. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my health issues. They treated my grandson with respect and patiently put up with his constant chatter and questions. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dolores
13.1 mi away
Dunton Hot Springs
Dunton Hot Springs
#2 of 2 in Dolores
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
18.6 mi away
Dolores River Campground and Cabins
19.5 mi away
Sophia Retreat & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Sundance Bear Lodge
Sundance Bear Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mancos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
25.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Shadows
14.6 mi away
Majestic Dude Ranch
Majestic Dude Ranch
#2 of 7 in Mancos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle K Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle K Guest Ranch

Property: Circle K Guest Ranch
Address: 27758 Highway 145, Dolores, CO 81323-9748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Dolores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dolores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Circle K Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle K Ranch is a fun, family friendly ranch where you can enjoy lodging along the beautiful Dolores River, home cooked meals and amazing horseback adventures through the spectacular San Juan Mountains. Fall hunting packages available for elk and mule deer hunters. Great Value!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Circle K Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing