We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldie but Goody”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
National 9 Country Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Dove Creek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The only motel in Dove Creek, between Cortez, CO and Monticello, UT. Very 60ish but was very clean and a very friendly owner. My wife liked their dark blue bath towels, not the standard white. We were surprised to see there are 2 very good restaurants very close. And also a small grocery store, gas station, pizza pace. Honestly, Cortez is too expensive and Monticello has no eating places so this is an excellent stopover. A good overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeweyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for National 9 Country Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean motel with basic rooms that are very small. I found the price to be very reasonable for what I experienced. Free Wi Fi and HBO for a 40+ year old motel. I will plan my trips between Texas and the Pacific Northwest to include a night here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigStrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We really enjoyed this small country town. Room was clean and great shower with plenty of hot water and water pressure.. No traffic noise and 3 places to choose for meals. Heaps of TV channels to choose from to. Light breakfast was supplied in office in the morning, coffee/tea and biscuit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Burnett77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Since this was the only option with available rooms for quite a distance, we gave it a try, and were very pleasantly surprised. This is an older motel with probably 12-15 rooms, but is well-maintained and everything was in working order. Parking is directly in front of your room. The room was nice, clean, freshly painted, fairly new tile in bathroom and shower, flat screen TV, DirectTV, refrigerator with separate large freezer, free wi-fi. It is run by a very friendly older widowed man, John, who tries to ensure everything is great with your stay, and it was very inexpensive compared to the chain hotels we normally frequent. There is no ice machine, but John keeps bags of ice available for guests. If travelling this road again from Durango to Moab, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

If you're looking for lodging in tiny Dove Creek, CO, this is really your only option, but it works just fine. We usually stay at a Fairfield or Hampton when road tripping. Well, this is not a Fairfield or a Hampton, but it is clean, modest lodging. Comfortable bed, tv, fridge w/freezer, and a microwave. Bathroom very clean, the water is hot, and John, the innkeeper is just the nicest man. The Wi-Fi was a bit iffy at times. Lots of clay and mud around Dove Creek and they provide a towel embroidered "boots" to encourage guests to park 'em at the door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klamath87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is great. The employees are nice and very helpful! The price is right. Outside is clean also. You don't have to wait for the water to warm up when you shower. The people around here are friendly too!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgancruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Clean, well-maintained motel. Everything worked and was in good order. The owner obviously is professional and takes pride in his motel. Rate was fair. Wifi worked easily. The owner took an interest in us and gave us some good tips for sightseeing and dinner. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dove Creek
6.0 mi away
Sun Canyon Ranch
Sun Canyon Ranch
#1 of 1 in Dove Creek
1 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
303 reviews
24.9 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Wayside Motor Inn
Wayside Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Monticello
136 reviews
24.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Monticello
211 reviews
24.7 mi away
Canyonlands Motor Inn
Canyonlands Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Monticello
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Country Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Country Inn Motel

Address: 442 W Hwy 491, Dove Creek, CO 81324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Dove Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dove Creek
Price Range: £41 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities include: queen-sized beds in most rooms, free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator in rooms, DirecTV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your National 9 Country Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing