We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nobody's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nobody's Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Durango B&B and Inns
texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in the somebody room. We wished we had stayed another night. It was so great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bathroom is across the hall but was not at all an issue. Both the room and bathroom are very roomy. The room has the best view. 3 huge floor to ceiling windows that overlook the bustling main street. We couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. The location is in the middle of everything and you can also walk to just about everything. We were also lucky enough to be able to check in early and get a spot at the back of the building. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I fell in love with this place over the website, booked the Somebody room, then immediately suffered buyer’s remorse. There are so few reviews! What if it’s too loud? What if the security code doesn’t work, or the key’s missing? Oh noes! Fortunately, another happy review was published and the owner promptly answered my emails, so by the time we arrived I felt better, enough to ignore the rather depressing alley behind the building and dim back entry.

And I was so happy we stuck with this place – it was wonderful!

There are recycling bins and bags at that entry for, well, whatever – cans, bottles, books, magazines. Then there’s the little hallway, stylishly decorated with thoughtful automatic footlights over an uneven step. A delightful desk and old hotel mail unit in the landing. And then our room.

We loved it at first sight. There’s a small entry with coatrack, then a big, bright room with high ceilings and two ceiling fans. (There’s also a/c.) The kitchenette is small (similar to units in east coast studio apartments) but practical, with two burners, a small fridge, toaster oven, kettle, coffeemaker, utensils etc – everything you need for a short stay. The décor has changed from the website, keeping the same basic style – retro-country-handmade-chic, just whimsical enough to be individual but not twee.

They’ve swapped the futon for a queen sleeper sofa, which I used. Eh, it’s about as comfortable as a sleeper sofa ever is. I slept fine.

The private bath was across the hall, and needed the same room key, so don’t worry about anyone else getting in. It was also maddeningly adorable - maddening because why doesn’t my little bathroom at home look this cute? Hot water was immediate, pressure was good. The towels were big and fluffy and I should have noted the brand.

Yes, the Somebody room is loud – there are two bars (one at each end of the street) that don’t ever stop, but there are earplugs in the room if you need them. That’s the downside of being on the main street. The upside is we walked everywhere – down to the train (5-10 minutes), to a restaurant one night, out for shopping, out for ice cream. If we hadn’t brought supplies, we could have walked to a grocery store.

So it was just about a perfect stay. Even the best hotel rooms can’t escape that all-the-same feeling. But just thinking about Nobody’s Inn makes me smile.

Room Tip: They're all gorgeous! Somebody is loud, but we still loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenAzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just stayed here and it is Ace! Great boutique hotel on Main Street . Right where you want to be. There is nobody in! Just enter the code you are given and let yourself on. Great room and bathroom. We stayed in the room called somebody and loved it. Even had a small kitchen.
If in Durango STAY HERE!! You'll love it

Room Tip: They all look great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uktrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great location, convenient to walking town. However, the Somebody room is just too loud. The rowdy crowd directly outside kept me awake until 2 or 3 am.
The bathroom across the hall worked out ok. Maybe I should have spent more time in there where it was quiet. We'll probably stay again, but not in that room.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travel_guy815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very well hidden on the main street in Durango. Once you enter the secret little passage, the rooms are historically decorated and comfortable. Love the candies available to all in the hallway. Easy check in and out.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lrpuskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Davis, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

After a few days of cookie cutter hotels; not remembering if we were in Lubbock or Lordsburg; we spent a night in the Anybody's room.
We remembered where we were this time.
My wife's first impression was like my first time, wonder if we made the right decision. She was glad I asked her to keep an open mind.
It's unique. I am used to straight lines, perfect angles, you know... anal. This has none of that. I think that's a good thing here. It's clean, made us feel comfortable, and just... what... quaint?
We stayed after schools started back up, and on a weeknight, so noticed no noise from the downstairs bar like I did last trip (during spring break).
This is not a Holiday Inn, and I am glad. And it is the one place we most enjoyed staying in.
We were literally steps away from what we were here for. Shopping, restaurants, the train and so on.
And we only had to park our monster long truck, once, a block away to enjoy downtown.
The staff was perfect. Just what I expected and wanted.
Isn't this what a vacation should be, trying something different?

My wife now wants to stay here again, as I did.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pafoofnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in the Anybody room. It was a little worn around the edges, but fairly comfortable. It was really nice to have a kitchenette. The bathroom is indeed large, and after several days of hiking, it sure was nice to do our laundry! Be forewarned that the dryer vents into the bathroom (which we didn't realize until the room started to heat up), so you need to keep the fan on in the bathroom while it's running.

Also, there is some inaccurate information on their website. Even though it says you have "individual climate control", that's not the case in the Anybody room. There is a controller in the room, but it has a sign that says that the adjacent room has control over your temperature. After heating up our room with the dryer exhaust, it sure would've been nice to cool it off. Also, they didn't leave a gift certificate for the coffee shop across the street (we left a note for them about these things and they never contacted us about it). We did luck into a parking spot right behind the building and just walked to places (there is a lot of stuff nearby!). Overall an okay experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank VeganRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.3 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#8 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
0.2 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#22 of 33 in Durango
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobody's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobody's Inn

Property: Nobody's Inn
Address: 920 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Durango
Hotel Class:3 star — Nobody's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nobody's Inn is a collection of eclectic rooms in the middle of Historic Downtown Durango. The Inn is on the second floor of a fully-restored 120 year old building - originally Richey's Book Store and Stationers in 1885. Each room is unique, spacious, comfy and cozy . All have fully-equipped kitchens, private bathrooms and central air. Nobody's Inn is a great home base for your comings and goings in the Durango area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Nobody's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nobody`s Hotel Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing