We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent !!”

4 Corners Whitewater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join 4 Corners Whitewater for river rafting trips in Durango and Telluride, Colorado. We offer raft trips down the Lower Animas and San Miguel Rivers which are suitable for the entire family. For you adrenaline seekers out there, join us for an adventure of a life time on our action packed Upper Animas river trip.
2 reviews
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent time! Totally professional! Liz's skill and knowledge were beyond impressive, and with Drew's involvement the three hours were fun to the nth degree. We love the photos!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dml49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Owner at 4 Corners Whitewater, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We're glad you had such a great time rafting with us. Big shout out to Liz and Drew! We strive to have well trained, knowledgeable staff to provide the best experience for our customers.

Thank you for choosing 4 Corners Whitewater and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    11
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Village, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun, cool, and uncrowded”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We rented 7 inner tubes to float down the Animas to the bridge. It took an hour and was really fun! The other places we had been to were super busy and couldn't accommodate returning us via a van to the beginning spot. 4 corners wasn't busy and was thoroughly laid back about the whole thing. The float was fun though the river is pretty low due to the drought. We pulled in after the bridge and the van was waiting for us. Over all a good value! Thanks!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texanbydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Owner at 4 Corners Whitewater, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your tubing rental. We're glad you had such a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“Professional, safe and fun!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My mother recently came to visit me in Durango and we chose 4 Corners Whitewater for their "Express Trip" down the Animas River. The whole trip was seamless, educational and exciting. From meeting our guides at the full service shop, to speaking directly with the owner, to the comprehensive safetly speech at the put-in, and of course the fun and exciting adventure down one of the most beautiful rivers in Colorado, I couldn't have acsked for a better experience.

As a local Durango resident, I would highly reccommend 4 Corners Whitewater as the one-stop shop for all your adventurous needs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Owner at 4 Corners Whitewater, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We love taking customers out on the Lower Animas River. It truly provides a great time for all ages and skill-levels. We know as a Durango resident you have many options when it comes to choosing your whitewater guide company, so we are thrilled you chose 4 Corners Whitewater. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome job”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The trip went perfectly, better than expected! The area is beautiful, the guides did an amazing job. Couldn't have gone better

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Owner at 4 Corners Whitewater, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We are thrilled you had such a positive experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Kayak Rental - They make it easy”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The 5th time we've rented sea/touring kayaks from 4 Corners - they've always been accommodating, professional, and provide great equipment. Ashley and Tony were particularly helpful in getting the kayak safely tethered to our car for the trip to the lake.

Enjoy doing business with such a squared away outfit.

Thanks!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank teddyjackeddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Owner at 4 Corners Whitewater, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for choosing 4 Corners!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 4 Corners Whitewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing