We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and atmoshphere”
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
Ranked #11 of 192 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corpus Christi,Tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food and atmoshphere”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

this is a really small little café and the food is very good. We ate there twice and loved it each time. all the servers were really nice but one stood out to us and her name was Jade. Very nice young girl who made our dining in the café outstanding. Great job to all who work there. I would not change a thing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Blondie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    116
    33
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another happy customer”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We found this place through Trip Advisor and read a number of reviews. Turned out to be as reviewed (positive reviews) by many others. It was crowded at lunch time so we sat at the counter. Service was prompt and the chili and BLT were excellent. Not much to look at from the outside but real down-to-earth people, food, and environment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great service happy servers great value”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

we were at the Durango Oscars this month and even though they were super busy for breakfast we got a table quickly served promptly and the food was delicious and plentiful. A gold star to our server who when I asked for v8 juice probably asked if I would like a lemon! Bravo!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Small, but very well organized. I had the blue berry pancakes and they were excellent. My wife had an omelet that was above average. Service was great even though all tables an most of the bar stayed full. My wife has a gluten allergy which they worked around. We will return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Located in a strip mall this place was a good find. Place was packed when we arrived for lunch. Delicious food and even better desserts!! Not sure I will ever be back in Durango but I am Oscars will be where you will find me when I'm hungry!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing