We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Blast from the past”
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
Ranked #9 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
“Charming Blast from the past”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good convenient location small breakfast diner with 50's theme staff was excellent and food was delicious Bacon and sausage is special ordered (grass fed) prices were reasonable we had breakfast on or way out of town got their right at opening time 6am so it was crowded yet I can imagine it does as good as it was and the limited space there - they could expand easily as it was the best breakfast we had in Durango hands down

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmcdonald58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    118
    35
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“Great breakfasts... friendly service, homemade soups”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have been going to Oscar's for 20 years.
Folks are friendly and homemade food is served quickly with a smile.
I LOVE their tortilla chicken soup...
and lots of yummy breakfast choices to choose from... all a great value!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best breakfast I've had in awhile”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We ate at Oscar's this morning (June 6, 2014) for breakfast. We got there around 9:45 and there were several folks waiting outside to be seated. (Oscar's is a pretty small place). The lady in charge of seating (Robin) was working her tail off getting people taken care of. She was GREAT. She took the time to tell us what her plan was for seating everyone (a group of 5, a group of 4, we 2, and a few others). She kept us up to date and the wait was only about 5-10 minutes. Robin was also waiting some of the tables so this lady was working hard. Took our order and we had our food in about 10 minutes. It was very good. I had the Denver omelet which includes a side of their fabulous hash browns. My wife had the 1 x 1 which was one pancake (and it was HUGE), one egg, and 3 pieces of bacon. ALL of the food was really good. The food coupled with the awesome service gives this place a high rating. Also as a side.....Robin was as stated VERY busy, efficiently doing everything, but she was also really friendly and had a super attitude. That is becoming a rarity this day and age.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 174btw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast / lunch place!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I got a Tuna Melt. The sandwich was served on whole grain bread, nicely toasted. The sandwich came with choice of fries, potato salad or cut up fresh fruit. The fresh fruit was plentiful and delicious! The tuna was well made, not a lot of mayo, great flavor! I LOVE OSCAR'S!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phil2dro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Tasty Food in Cute Diner”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wide selection of breakfast fare from corned beef hash to green chile hash. Cute names for dishes. Cafe very busy, but had a short wait to be seated. Food hot and tasty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerEstesPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing