We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for the family after a long day of driving” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tequila's Mexican Restaurant

Tequila's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 190 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Commerce City, Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for the family after a long day of driving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great Mexican restaurant on the main street of Durango. The food is good and the service is excellent. Kids menu has both American and Mexican fare and the portions are big! I would recommend the Mexican burrito. Very low key shorts and a t shirt for sure!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    40
    19
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had just walked out of another restaurant because it just wasn't what we wanted. We walked into Tequilas and were so pleasantly surprised (ok giddy). It was lively, fun and had a wonderful menu. The waiters were great and took great care of us. The food was off the chain and prices were very affordable. The Mango Margarita (s) was fabulous. This gem was a hi-lite of our trip. We hope there is one close to home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“☆☆☆☆☆STARS☆☆☆☆☆”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Delicious Mexican food. Friendly staff. Relaxing atmosphere. Affordable prices. It's definitely one of my favorites! I highly recommend Tequilas!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Niki_Wineholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango CO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The extensive menu offers choices to please everyone, including vegetarian and gluten free options...fresh ingredients and authentic recipes make Tequila's a family favorite. The servers have been there for many years and always seem to enjoy being part of the experience. When we asked about special orders, the server was happy to oblige. I would definitely recommend Tequila's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElBee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My husband, two kids, and I ate here on recommendation from our condo owner after a long day at Mesa Verde. It is located in the historic downtown area. Parking was a little hard to find and their spots have meters (change only). We parked a couple of blocks away and it was free since it was the weekend. The downtown area is pedestrian friendly and the weather was nice, so we did not mind the few blocks we trekked. The inside if the restaurant was nicely decorated and the restrooms were clean. The salsa was really good- chunky and a little spicy. They served some sort of vinegar and cabbage slaw with the chops and salsa. It was very tasty. I had the chicken suiza and it was really good. The chicken was seasoned and moist. I enjoyed the green sauce. My husband had something with beef skirt and he really liked it. Their refried beans were nicely seasoned. Our waiter was nice and prompt. The rest of the staff were also good about refilling waters and bringing things we needed. I'd recommend this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tequila's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tequila's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing