We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food”
Review of Nini's Taqueria

Nini's Taqueria
Ranked #26 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

One orders food at the counter and it is brought to you. Place is small but food was quite good, meeting our expectations as Californians familiar with Mexican food. Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SDAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    44
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Pork carnitas tacos were very tasty. Large servings. Granddaughter ordered small order of nachos, came on very large platter, more than 2-3 people could eat. Came here after our group of 16 was told at Francisco's that the kitchen staff could not handle that many orders for our large group. We were served promptly at Nini's. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OUfans2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“SUPER SUPER GREAT BEST.....Need any more?”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The owner and staff are beyond perfect. THANKS
If you in Durango please stop here. Do yourself a favor sit on a sidewalk table and enjoy the food and the staff.

eliminator cycling

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eliminator C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best in my opinion”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nini's has the best fish tacos in town - the fish is NOT frozen chunks thrown in a deep fryer like so many other places in Durango. This is my "go to" place when I want a different kind of salad...so many choices - they've never let me down. Stop in for lunch and enoy their patio out back - so relaxing. Everybody on staff very friendly and helpful!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SchoolCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burritos!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice little Mexican restaurant just down the street from the Durango-Silverton Railroad Depot. Very fresh ingredients made to order & very quick, friendly service. Burrito was delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nini's Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Nini's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing