We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites(Durango)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

General Palmer Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
462
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatching the birdsother guestsbananas fosteraspen roomevening dessertcookieshot tubb bscreme bruleehomemade dessertsnightly dessertsspecial dessertwonderful hostshost and hostessspacious deckwonderful homefrom scratch
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Thank you Walter, Jodi & Kristyn for your warmth and kindness toward us once again! Thanks for lending us bikes, showing us Potato Lake and for the amazing Chocolate Torte recipe. ;) Country Sunshine makes me smile. (:

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent a night at Country Sunshine on July 5th on our way to Rocky Mountain National Park. It was our third stay here and, as always, Walter and Jodi treated us like family and made our stay lovely! They are true 24 hour hosts that provide every imaginable comfort and endless home-made goodies and beverages. The gourmet breakfasts are made from scratch with recipes available. Great conversations with other guests around the outdoor bonfire or main dining table till the guests are ready to call it bedtime.....
We were unable to book here for the night of our return trip through, so we booked with a more expensive B&B in Hermosa.... WHAT A MISTAKE!...Dreadfull Stay! Substandard amenities and 2-hour hospitality!
If we are unable to book with Country Sunshine on future trips, we simply won't travel to/through Durango!

Room Tip: Both rooms we've occupied were excellent!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRealAzDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Thanks again Walter and Jodi, always the perfect hosts and wonderful job of making your home feel as if it's our own. Food is great, breakfast or dessert. Third time visiting you, and look forward to an opportunity for our fourth.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This B&B has just the right name, Country Sunshine! It is in the country, not too far from town or places to visit, with trees, birds, space for gentle walks, and a deck that invites one to sit to enjoy the great outdoors.
We were charmed immediately by the comfortable and inviting atmosphere of the hosts and the home.
The breakfasts were served in elegant style on the deck and were made fresh when you wanted to eat (a two hour window). Our male host was the chef and he was absolutely the very best!! He had fabulous desserts each night for the guests and he served his guests when they wanted to enjoy them during a two hour window.
The host couple were charming and friendly. Their staff was attentive and equally nice.
We stayed in the Writer's Den. It was roomy, clean, fresh, and quiet!
My husband and I were very pleased to stay at this lovely B&B and hope to come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our daughter and son-in-law's 3rd stay at Country Sunshine and I'm so delighted that they suggested that my husband and I join them on this trip. Country Sunshine is the most wonderfully perfect B&B and owners and staff are beyond superb. Jodi and Walter have created a fantastically welcoming sanctuary and you can feel it the moment you walk through the door. It's pure bliss. Walter's incredible breakfasts and nightly desserts, accommodations, attention to detail, friendliness, solitude if you want it, and I could go on and on. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with attention to every detail a guest might want, from Kleenex boxes to flashlights. The common areas also reflect the same attention to detail. We loved it so much that we changed our plans and extended our stay. Hats off to you, Walter and Jodi and your wonderful staff. What a treasure you all are! We'll be back. :-D

Room Tip: Be sure to have lunch or dinner at nearby James Ranch.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USATraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews