We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours

Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$148.72*
and up
Full-Day Mesa Verde Discovery Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the magic of river rafting, guided jeep tours and Mesa Verde tours with Mild to Wild Rafting & Jeep Trail Tours in Southwest Colorado. We offer 77 trip options for ages 4 to 84. Options include whitewater rafting adventures on rafts or inflatable kayaks, beginner stand-up paddle boarding instruction, jeep trail tours, Mesa Verde Tours and packages with a one-way ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Train. Explore. Escape. Experience. And Always, Live with Adventure! Contact us today to plan your adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We wanted to take our 3 young kids rafting for the first time. We signed up for the 2 hour trip from Mild to Wild and had an absolute blast. Brendan was our guide and was friendly and did a great job directing us since the boat was full of people that had never rafted before. Beautiful scenery and a great way to start the day since we took the 10:30am trip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
We love sharing Durango's Lower Animas with families. This is a great sampler trip. It sounds like you are ready to step it up to an overnight family trip. Fortunately, we offer the best family overnight trip in the US. on the Colorado River just outside of Moab, UT! We can't wait to share it with you and your kids! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,072
    105
    22
    12
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I took 3 grandsons, ages 9, 9, and 7 on the Lower Animas economy float. The river was a bit low, but despite this, we had a blast! Our guide, and the others, were very competent and professional, but also fun with a great sense of humor. The boys had a wonderful time, including the water gun fights with the other rafts. 2 hours on the river was just about right for my grandsons, who were wet from jumping out of the raft and a bit cold from cloud cover and drizzle. But all were begging to be taken out again the next day (we went to Mesa Verde instead).

Mild and Wild is a great operation, and we'll definitely book with them the next time we're back in Durango. I recommend them highly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pepierce2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great time on the river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We did the same rafting trip two years ago when the water level was lower. We were thrilled to have more water this time around. Our guide Tony was wonderful. He was great with our two boys. They had a blast listening to his jokes and telling him jokes. Tony did a great job making sure we got the most out of our ride!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmcinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My family went rafting on the lower Animas with Mild to Wild last week (first week of August) and we loved it!! Our guide John was absolutely adorable!! He really knew a lot about the area and kept us entertained throughout the trip. We always felt comfortable with him and all the other guides who were with us in the other rafts. Great job Mild to Wild!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JF126890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choctaw, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Exciting Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Booked the all day Lower Animas River online, got there, had no problems, easy sign in and on our way. Nic was our guide, he was great, lots of fun and very knowledgeable. We had a great time and are looking forward to doing another trip in the future.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing