We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
499
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews florida river fly fishing gas grill blue spruce trout fire pit adirondack chairs rushing river thought of everything fabulous stay durango area new owners every evening wi fi in town mesa verde maria
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here the week of June 10,2018 in the Blue Spruce cabin and so glad we chose O Bar O Cabins. Peaceful location with the river steps away from your back patio. Comfortable chairs on the river bank to enjoy morning coffee and evening wine. GREAT trout fishing. Interior of the cabin is warm and inviting. The owners are amazing hosts! Just the right distance from downtown Durango and other activities. Highly recommend staying here! We hope to visit again soon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nomad625348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and review! Natalie and I feel so lucky to be the caretakers of this beautiful property. It literally sells itself. We do our best to complement what nature is offering..... We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My family enjoyed our time immensely. The "hummingbird" cabin was perfect. The decor, the porch, and the proximity of the beautiful river came together to create pure bliss. The surrounding area provided so much opportunity for fun. We enjoyed the town of Durango, horseback riding, fishing, and hiking. After an exciting day out, it was so peaceful to come "home" to our cabin each evening. O- Bar-O is top notch.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thunderbug2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2018

Thank you Angela. Our housekeepers said you and your family are welcome back anytime. Natalie and I wholeheartedly agree, and we can't wait to see you next year, and by the way the fish was awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Our 4th visit to ObarO and we are just as impressed as first time. Met the new owners, Herb and Natalie, who were gracious and helpful. Our golden retriever loves her the cold creek behind it. Everything was just as we remembered it ....from the huge frig, great bathroom,large closet, plenty of kitchen utensils, king size bed, dog treats-towels-frisbee-ball-bed,amazing sheets and towels for the human visitors too! Even with the 416 Fire looming north of town we only had a couple of days with haze and the smell. It rained and was a cool 46 deg in the morning!
This wonderful location gives you all the best Colorado offers. You stay outside of a town so that you have peace and serenity but the conveniences of stores, restaurants, and activities are only minutes away.
Even if you don't have a pet this is the best place to stay ...just for you! We have already booked again for next Year!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2018

Wow Jo! I think we just found our new Marketing Manager. Thank you for all the kind words. 416 has been a terrible fire, but you and Coy proved that we were fortunate enough to stay out of harms way. We truly appreciate that you have enjoyed so many visits, and still intend to keep coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The cabins were better than our expectations. The cabins were 1st class. Decorated like a 5 star resort. Each cabin is only 20 yds. f/ the Florida River. The new owners were great. Definitely will stay here again on our next trip to Durango..

Room Tip: All cabins are great.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words Jim. Natalie and I really feel lucky to call this little slice of heaven our home. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This was our 1st visit to the O Bar O and it was a pleasant one. Cabins clean and
comfortable. We plan to revisit in the fall and hopefully for many years to come.
We enjoyed winetime in our chairs along the river banks. And we especially enjoyed the family who shared our duplex next door. Their kids were a real treat for us to watch
the energy that they exude constantly.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin that fits your needs............they are all lovely
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robertmS5454CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2018

That's wonderful! We are happy you had a pleasant stay & made friends with your young neighbors. "Sunsets, like childhood, are viewed with wonder not just because they are beautiful but because they are fleeting." It's funny, isn't it? When you are young you just want to be old, and then later you wish you could go back to being a kid! We look forward to seeing you again in the fall. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews