We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Irish Pub”

The Irish Embassy Pub
Ranked #17 of 193 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Irish Pub”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great atmosphere at the bar. Went for Happy Hour and had drinks and appetizers. Very reasonably priced. The appetizers were very good. Recommend a stop here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    138
    43
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Ordered fish and chips,chicken pasta dish. The fish was ok the chips were terrible,the chicken pasta was burned. waited 45 minutes for our order. The server was great very kind. on the up side they do pour a good guinness.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UsaHawkeye44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stopped in for a beer and stayed for dinner.The waiter was extremely friendly and gave us great service.

We ordered the fish and chips that were good.
They had no Irish soda bread that is unheard of .I'm thinking maybe it's not really a Irish owned pub.
All in all it was fun .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livetoravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
236 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Decent Irish Fare”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Just had dinner here tonight. My sister owns an Irish Pub back in NY so I am quite familiar with Irish food. Service was quick,friendly and atmosphere ok. A bit too bright with lighting however. We ordered fish n chips and it was quite tasty and fresh. Nice spot in Durango -give it a try!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlamosJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Pub, Cheap Meals.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Had a meal at this Irish Theme Pub this evening. Our waitress Nicole was very friendly and equally efficient. The kids meals that our 2 children(11&13) had were received well given they came with drinks and ice cream. The Shepherds Pie was great and the "bottled" beers are only 3 bucks each. We would certainly come again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pollards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Irish Embassy Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Irish Embassy Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing