We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Mountain Home”
Spectacular in the Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular in the Winter
Welcome to Spectacular in the Summer Views from the deck-you just may see some wildlife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Spectacular in the Winter
Welcome to Spectacular in the Summer
Views from the deck-you just may see some wildlife
Spectacular Views from the Deck
Gourmet Kitchen
Looking Downward
Living Room with Kitchen
Relax and Enjoy!
Dining Area
Loft Area
Master King with Fireplace
Master Bathroom
2nd Bedroom Queen
3rd Bedroom Queen
4th Bedroom Queen
Full Bathroom
Huge Garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Devon C
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful Mountain Home”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This home is absolutely beautiful and wonderful to stay in. My wife and I were able to enjoy this mountain home a couple days after being married and it was everything we were expecting and more. Great home with beautiful scenery, hiking trails and that cozy cabin feeling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineT6
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Fabulous House!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here with another family for spring break and had a fabulous time! The house was gorgeous (photos just don't do it justice) and the set up was perfect for two families. We each had our own bedrooms and bathrooms and plenty of living space to spread out and relax. The kitchen was huge and well set up for cooking. The shuttle to and from the ski area was such a bonus. It was prompt in picking us up each morning and afternoon and the ski area is just a short drive down the road. It was so much better than driving ourselves each day. It doesn't have a hot tub which is the only thing that would have been a great addition but we just sat out on the beautiful deck with that view and had another wine and the skiing sore muscles disappeared anyway ;) Great house, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay at the property, enabling you to have your own space, cook some yummy meals, easily ski and relax with a wine in hand whilst enjoying the views and sharing memorable moments of the day. The shuttle makes it a breeze to just focus on enjoying the skiing/snowboarding and next time let's get you access to the DMR hot tub, heated pool and workout area. Thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review--you make me want to stay there right now! Reviews like this are so helpful to those looking for a great place to stay when in Durango. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and we very much look forward to you returning for another stay!

Thank you,

The Reservations Team, Durango CO Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corrales
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing