We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tall Spruce House is an excellent place for a...”
Huge front yard with croquette & badminton provided. Great for the whole family!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge front yard with croquette & badminton provided. Great for the whole family!
Walk to Trimble Hot Springs Spa with Olympic Pool & enjoy Guest Rates Living Room opens to large deck, lawn & 'Red Cliff' views. HDTV, full-size sofa bed & gas fireplace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Huge front yard with croquette & badminton provided. Great for the whole family!
Walk to Trimble Hot Springs Spa with Olympic Pool & enjoy Guest Rates
Living Room opens to large deck, lawn & 'Red Cliff' views. HDTV, full-size sofa bed & gas fireplace.
Be your own cook in our Gourmet Kitchen or plan a special meal with our Professional Chef..
Dining Room with 'Red Cliff' views. Extra tables & chairs available onsite. (See other photos.)
Honeymoon Suite with king bed, fireplace, HDTV,  jacuzzi bath & balcony!
Honeymoon Suite sitting area with gas fireplace, HDTV and private balcony.
Honeymoon Suite bath with double shower and large Jacuzzi bath.
Second Master Suite with king bed, sitting area, desk, and private bath.
Upstairs bedroom with two twin beds. Linens provided to combine & make into a king bed.
'Bunkie' sleeps 6 in two sets of bunks (double lowers & single uppers) TV/VCR, perfect for the kids!
Main floor bedroom with queen bed and adjoining bath. Deck & hot tub right outside!
Main floor bedroom with queen bed and adjoining bath.
'Jack & Jill' bath shared by two queen bedrooms with shower and separate bathtub.
7th Bedroom with Double 'Futon' Bed and premium mattress. Or change to couch & set up massage table.
Galleria and Front Entrance Hall, professionally decorated and beautifully furnished.
Spacious gourmet kitchen, fully-equipped and suited for the best of chefs.
Play croquette & badminton on the spacious lawn framed by the spectacular 'Red Cliff' views.
Dining set up for 24 in Gallery with buffet table in dining room.
Dining Room set up for 24 with tables, chairs, linens & dinnerware provided.
Group dining arrangement with seating for 12.
Setting for 24 - perfect for a warm summer day.
Soak in the onsite hot tub or walk to Trimble Hot Springs Spa with Olympic pool & Guest Rates!
15 minutes to Durango's Purgatory Ski Resort
Tall Spruce House in the winter. Skiing just 15 minutes away. Ski discounts for larger groups.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brownie11...
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accommodations! Accommodating owner!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our extended family, with children ranging from ages 2-19, stayed for a full week this June. The kitchen was well stocked and there were board games, puzzles, DVD's for inside entertainment and outdoor games provided for outside activities. The large lawn provided plenty of space for children to play.

The owner, Lisa, checked in with us several times during the week to see that everything was going well and answer any questions we may have.

We also took full advantage of area activities from the Durango to Silverton Train, water rafting, Mesa Verde, Trimble Hot Springs pools, Purgatory resort with summer activities for children, to a drive to Ouray through beautiful scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Water supply for showering for large family, white carpeting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzerbud...
Goodyear, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome house”
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to Durango with 12 adults and 2 kids (5 & 1 yr) for a 3 night ski vacation to Purgatory. Loved this house! It was perfect for our extended family. The house was well stocked with ALL the necessities needed for a large group. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, silverware, and glasses along with large pots/pans. Often a rental for a large group will only have 10-12 of each item making it necessary to improvise at meals.

The house is BIG and has plenty of room to get away to yourself if you so desire. The number of bathrooms (5) was also a huge plus so no one had to "wait in line". Lisa, the owner, was very nice and accommodating calling on our check out morning to make sure our stay was a good one and asking if we had any suggestions on improvements.

The house is located a good 35 minutes from the airport and a 20 minute drive to Wal Mart. There are many smaller grocery stores closer and an Albertsons. A very nice gourmet grocery store is across the highway from the Tall Spruce house that sells a nice variety of wine and beer as well as most staples needed. It's a good place to pick up a few items but I wouldn't shop there for all your groceries as they are a bit spendy.

I would recommend this house to anyone who has a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and size of the property.
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karidel
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Had 20+ and all stayed comfortably”
Reviewed 26 October 2011 for a stay in June 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay. We went walking, huge yard. Several large master bedrooms as well as others. Wonderful family room and big kitchen. Had so much fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 25 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 7 March 2011 for a stay in June 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in June 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$450
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing