We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded, comfortable retreat!”
View out master bedroom window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View out master bedroom window
flower garden on ranch Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View out master bedroom window
flower garden on ranch
Master bedroom
Master bedroom area
Living room and dining room
living room area
2nd bedroom
Barn and pastures
ranch ponds
harvet moon in the fall
view from county road to ranch
winter on ranch view of the barn etc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
332beverl...
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded, comfortable retreat!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed spending time at this working horse ranch. It was close enough to Durango and nearby hiking that we could enjoy all the area had to offer. It was fun to watch all the activity on the ranch! Our city dogs loved the freedom of running safely off leash, experiencing life as a ranch dog! Our 2 year old golden retriever didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness of the property and the comfortable accommodations.
Liked least: That we could only stay one week.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for writing a review and I am so happy that you had a wonderful time. That is most important to me that so many can enjoy the ranch! Have a wonderful fall. Best, Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful surroundings and fantastic interior.
Liked least: Totally satisfied.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your generous review. I am so glad you had a wonderful time as that is my goal is for everyone to enjoy the ranch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Egg322
Broussard, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The HD Ranch is beautiful and immaculate in a gorgeous setting. The loft is big and airy with great views. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate so we never got to watch the sunsets, but did see some intense lightening storms. WiFi or a TV would have been nice to at least check the weather.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Hi Anne, Thank you for your review. Yes the weather was terrible the time you were here and I have never seen such intense storms. I do have wifi at the loft and it has been working to my knowledge. Did you have problems getting it as the whole barn is on wi-fi..I apologize if you did not receive it and please if you come again please let me know and I will get the problem solved for you. Best, Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Incredible stay in tranquil location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

When looking for lodging options in Durango, we stumbled across this property on FlipKey. Simply put, this place is amazing! The owner, Francie, was helpful from start to finish of our stay and was more than accommodating and insightful about the area in general. This ranch is exactly what you would expect in terms of experiencing the openness of the West in a quiet, relaxing setting - mountains in the distance, horses outside your window, and great sunrises and sunsets. The loft itself is as advertised and an absolutely incredible value, and that would be the case if it weren't situated on the ranch, which only adds to it. It's about 20 minutes from Durango and we made the easy drive in and out of town at least once each day during our stay, and even made a day trip to Silverton for a half day hike and visited Mesa Verde National Park about 30 min. away. Our only regret was not having enough time to remain on the property and truly take it in - we just had many other things planned in the area and a short time to accomplish them. Nice stay that will be very memorable for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
John, Thank you so much for staying at the ranch and it was my pleasure to have you as guests. Thank you again and please come back.. Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tupelohon...
dallas, tx
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had high expectations when we booked this place due to all the other wonderful reviews and we were not disappointed! Add my voice to the choir, this place is incredible. Spectacular views everywhere you look, the grounds are immaculately maintained--if you're looking for something other than a stuffy hotel room, look no further. We had so much fun walking the property, watching the sunset and staying up late to see the stars showing off! The loft is very comfortable--plenty of space and comfy beds. It's very bright and airy with tons of windows allowing you to take full advantage of the stunning scenery. The ranch is about a 20 minute drive from downtown Durango, so it was a perfect escape to the country but still close enough to head into town for a nice dinner. The best part is the horses! My four year old immediately fell in love when we drove up and saw the gorgeous horses grazing in the pastures. She loved running downstairs first thing in the morning to check on "her" horses. Francie and John were so kind and patient to let her tag along and pepper them with questions while they worked with the horses and Lauren gave her a wonderful lesson in grooming and riding. Definitely book a lesson during your stay! It was such a treat to watch the other riders do their jumping in the ring. This was a fantastic place for kids but would also be a relaxing, romantic getaway without children. We made some truly special family memories staying at this place and can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you ..thank you..thank you for writing such a wonderful review. It was my pleasure to have you here and share the beauty and horses. Your daughter is a precious treasure and it was so much fun to see the excitement in her eyes when she viewed the horses. That is what this ranch is all about. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best, Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandJFerg...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Special place, Spectacular views, Nice and quiet!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in this spacious loft along with a guest visiting us from Holland. We found the loft to have stunning views of the countryside and surrounding ranch.

It was equipped with most everything we needed....I understand from Francie that internet service is coming soon, so that will be a big plus for those of you coming later. The kitchen is very well equipped with good quality pots/pans, utensils, etc. We were glad we knew that the "oven" was a very large toaster oven so that the meals we prepared at home and took with us would fit. So it was perfect for us!

The loft was excellent value and very comfortable, an easy drive from Durango and also easy to find if you follow Francie's excellent directions.

Highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Secluded spot, great views, spacious rooms and comfortable furniture, friendly hostess.
Liked least: The sulphur odor of the water in the shower was a bit powerful. Only one mirror, and that was in the bathroom and difficult to see what you wanted to see because of all the panes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for the lovely review. Yes internet is on its way! Hope to see you again soon, Best, Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Thank you Jason for the lovely review and it was great to have you and your family on the ranch and I am glad it all worked out so well. My boiler is now working well thank goodness. Looking forward to your next visit with your boys and I am sure Pluto and Blueberry are too! Best, Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing