We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Happy Hour”

The Office Spiritorium
Ranked #39 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Cleverly named The Office Spiritorium, this establishment is designed for those who wish to relax after work yet still spend a little more time at "The Office." Featuring an award wining wine list, specialty cocktails and outstanding appetizers and dinner fare.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
297 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice Happy Hour”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We visit The Office whenever we are in Durango. Cozy atmosphere with a nice happy hour. The drinks are reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sojouner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    40
    13
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
586 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Nice Bar!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A nice bar, gets a little loud, but fun! Nice drink menu and a good bar menu! Desserts are wonderful as are the drinks!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank skiNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Happy hour heaven”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Such a great HH/small plate menu. Great drink specials as well. I simply will not visit Durango without stopping here at least once for a Modus draft and some truffle fries. Service is typically great but sometimes a little understaffed. Not usually an issue. So comfortable!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edwarddingle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great service, great music, great fun”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stopped at The Office on a Sunday not expecting much, since things were kind of dead. Wade immediately stopped at our table to take our order. The drinks were awesome, and Joel Raycheff started playing after we had a group of people swoop our table to see the hidden area under the stairs next to our table. The music was fun and the place got busier as the night went on. We met some of the locals and had some boisterous fun with the music and everyone singing along. We also enjoyed some amazing flatbread pizza. The crust on this pizza was heaven. The only downside of the whole experience was how cold it was in the place. Every time the door opened we got cold. Wade was awesome! And we definitely would go back if we could sit someplace warm and not worry about drafts.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DezinerDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“This place is great... I dont know what anyone is talking about”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Look, if you had a bad experience at this place, you probably are the type of person who has a bad time getting a massage, or riding a ski lift. How about go back to whatever grumpy state you came from and be miserable there.

This place is a great place to hang out, get appetizers and drinks with friends, and the service is top notch.

Beware grumpy reviewers... you are lame.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Office Spiritorium also viewed

 

Been to The Office Spiritorium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing