We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 193 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Went with friends so we had 5 kids. Good service, brought kids pizza first as they are always hungry first. The patio was nice although the train is a little loud sometimes. Our pizza was good and a few unique toppings which were great (green chili and bacon)

Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    236
    65
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food took a while, but was worth the wait”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Went in on a Sunday evening and was seated promptly in an enclosed outdoor area. Ordered drinks and a arugula prosciutto salad to share, which was awesome. We also ordered the meatball and the bacon green chile pizzas at $15 each for 12" (a little pricy, I feel). They took quite a while to arrive and it was stated that the kitchen lost the order, but when we got it the BGC pizza was one of the best I've had. Overall the product was outstanding ... the speed from kitchen to table was not.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmknhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best pizza but it's too hot in there”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Fired Up (FU) is the place for a hand crafted pie, but stay away in July and August. The air conditioning must be broken and that wood fired oven heats the place up! It's firkin hot!

When you do try it in the cooler months, have at the bacon and green chile pizza.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mylonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza fot the Wait”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I dined here on a Saturday night. Arrived around 7:45PM and had no wait while a party of three just ahead of us were told 15 minute wait. We were seated promptly and our order taken. Our salads arrived quickly but the pizza took for ever. The waitress even commented a couple times that the kitchen was backed up. A table of four next to us seemed equally as frustrated. Pizza and salads were great, just focus a little more on food service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Probably not suitable for us simple folk”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The salad that my lovely wife chose was about $9 and tasted like weeds off the highway. The $9 salmon sandwich was edible but not interesting. On the good side our 3 year old loved the potato chips.

Keep looking.

Helpful?
Thank Terrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing