We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Reviewer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Poppy's - CLOSED

Poppy's
Cuisines: American, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local Reviewer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I like Poppy's a lot. They have a great selection of sandwiches, and the food is fresh and delicious. The seating is a little tight in cold months, without the patio seating.

They get a bit rushed at times, but I've never had anything but a great meal here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CariBuckowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great fresh sandwiches and soups! The sandwich choices pair yummy items and will appeal to everyone. It's a favorite spot for our college student! They offer a cute patio or great to take on the run. Reasonably priced and right in downtown!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Ut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

As the other reviewers have stated, the bread is the draw. We split a sandwich and had soup which was very good. We chose the outdoor seating which was nice. Excellent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmsfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poppy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Awesome sandwich shop, excellent sandwich. Glad we saw it and stopped in! The bread was freshly baked and s-o-o good!""

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PammyKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Fun and tasty sandwiches (and HUGE) that you can enjoy in the grassy patio area. I had a BLT with avocado and pesto sauce on Parmesan bread. It was very good, but a bit too much bread for a gal like me. My friend had a turkey sandwich and she was also happy. I little on the pricey side for a sandwich and a bag of chips, but it is what it is. A glass of wine and/or a beer would have been nice, but they have no liquor license. Friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kanddDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppy's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing