We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
157
91
36
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
91
36
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk attached restaurant nice property free shuttle next morning workout room in town the hotel offers would highly recommend this hotel young man downtown area checking out bed was comfortable breakfast was excellent definitely stay here again parking lot erin
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Good place to stay right next to where all of the action is. We could walk down the river and then start at one end of Durango and walk to the other end right back to the hotel. The ONLY issue we had is that we were traveling as a family and stayed at three Holiday Inn's in a row (Montrose, Cortez, and Durango). This was the only hotel that did not have a free breakfast so that was disappointing. I would probably stay at the Residence Inn across the street that does offer breakfast at the same rates next time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dchenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoebe O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! I do apologize for any confusion regarding free breakfast ... The Holiday Inn hotels in Montrose and Cortez are Holiday Inn Express. We are a full service Holiday Inn with a restaurant where you can enjoy many delicious items from our Start Fresh breakfast menu. For future reference, we do offer great deals with breakfast included ... so please inquire when making your next reservation! We do hope you stay with us again!

Phoebe, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

If there was something wrong with this place we can't find it. We came here for our 7th anniversary with our kids. We truly love it here. Check in was great. Pet friendly 25$ a stay not per night. Kids loved the cookie and the pool. Beds are great. TV package is awesome.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank MariaM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoebe O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central! I am excited to show my team your comments ... we work hard to make everyone's visit exceptional and it is inspiring to hear that we did a good job for you and your family! We hope to see you again soon ...

Phoebe, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this property for one night. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Restaurant at hotel has good food and excellent service. I recommend the hotel if coming for business. The downtown area is a few minutes drive and is easily accessible. Rooms are reasonably priced. There is not a complimentary breakfast.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoebe O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central! We appreciate hearing how you enjoyed the clean room and comfortable bed. We have recently made some great changes in our restaurant and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Durango! When booking your next trip, ask about our rates that include breakfast!

Phoebe, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Our family of 3 (plus a dog) spent a couple days skiing at Purgatory and stayed here.

Our room was spacious, clean and had a small refrigerator and microwave. The mattresses weren't the most comfortable, but it didn't interfere with sleep.

The indoor pool is decent sized and comfortably warm. Hot tub is plenty spacious.

Our stay came with free breakfast coupons, which we had to use in the attached restaurant/bar. The first morning we were able to order straight off the menu but the second morning due to a staff shortage we were only allowed the buffet, which was fine, but the menu was better. It was free so we made the best of it.

We also had our dog and a MASSIVE dog park is just a short walk away, and very well worth it!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank KSlegs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoebe O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central. I appreciate your feedback and the great comments on our hotel. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. I apologize you felt the mattress was not comfortable but I am happy to hear you still had a good nights sleep! I love to hear when our dog guests enjoy the dog park ... it is a great place for our furry friends to play! Thank you for staying with us!

Phoebe, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very clean and accommodating. The staff members were very nice and helpful. The restaurant attached is very nice too with good food and good drink prices. We were very satisfied with the entire trip!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQuestDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for wonderful comments regarding our Holiday Inn & Suites in Durango, CO. We take pride in our hotel, and I can see we met your needs. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room with friendly service and I can see we achieved our goal. I hope to see you again in the future if your travel takes you back to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews