We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention Cocktail Lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BREW Pub & Kitchen

BREW Pub & Kitchen
Ranked #33 of 192 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located directly across the tracks from the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Rail Road (D&SNGRR) with views of Smelter Mountain, and Hog's Back ridge in the heart of downtown is Durango's newest Brew pub. We focus on the using the best possible ingredients for our beers and our food.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention Cocktail Lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I know this is a brewery, but they have an AMAZING TOP SHELF WELL. I have never seen such high quality well at that price. They have Titos Vodka and Montanya Rum from Silverton, just to name a few. They have a happy hour every day that make them even cheaper. These are the best value cocktails in Durango.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    59
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
238 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very nice wait and bar staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Wow! We stumbled in because the wait was too long somewhere else and am I ever glad we did. Food was yum yum, beer was mmmm, mmmm and the staff were nothing but smiles! Enjoyed every minute of our stay! A real treat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fitz49525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food only average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I didn't try the beer, so can't comment on that aspect of the establishment. A friend and I sat at a corner table near a window that opens out onto the street. It was reasonably nice, but the street was along a bus route and we got a diesel fume hit that wasn't particularly pleasant. In addition, the couple in the table further into the building than us had two kids that thought the brick window sill was a playground device. I like kids, I have two, but all the running to and fro by the table wasn't so great... As for the food: we shared a small but expensive salad with arugula and goat cheese, just a few bites worth, and my grilled cauliflower was overcooked on the bottom. The entire bottom of the small cauliflower head was caramelized. I don't know exactly how one would cook it that way to prevent that, but that's the way it came. My friend had striped bass, which she liked, but she complained that it was a pretty puny piece of fish for 15 bucks: not very thick at all and not very large in any other dimension. I suppose if you're loaded, small expensive portions are ok, but not if you're on a budget. I did inquire about beers; a glass of beer was $5, which seems a bit pricey for one glass of beer. Basically, I have had much better food for the price, and the kids and buses ruined the ambiance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Brew, Excellent Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I live in Durango, and am definitely an aficionado of our local breweries. All of them are excellent. Brew has a super friendly and open atmosphere. Great design with a welcoming bar. The locally crafted beers are a passion for owner, Erik. He always greets us, remembers our names, and loves talking beer with us! There is love in these brews! Oh, and the food is ah-mazing...especially the Cubano.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwestrmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great beer and grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very unique beers and menu. The owner, Eric, really has a passion for the beer and food. Who makes their own catsup? They also bake the bread for the sandwich rolls. Been drinking beer for a longtime, but Eric really gave explanations for what beer is and how it's made. Tried several of the Durango breweries, but this was the best. Very open and airy and modern decor. Located right next to the Durango Silverton RR.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BREW Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing