We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vail, CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stay Here!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This place is hard to beat. I was blown away by the beautiful accommodations, extra large room, free breakfast and free dinner with beer or wine Monday-Thursday, ultra comfy beds with fantastic pillows, full kitchen with utensils, and a great work out room and pool. And just a few minute from Downtown.

This will be my new place to stay in Durango when I travel for my job.

Room Tip: This is a large hotel so if you have mobility issues ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marigold183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    103
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
315
154
31
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great new property. Very upscale! Love the little details. Full kitchenettes. Came down with a cold before my business trip and it was nice to cook some chicken noodle soup on the cook top. Nice full fridge. Great room, spacious but useful and functional. Comfortable bed.

Nice property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were so happy to find out that Homewood Suites had opened in one of our favorite travel destinations, Durango, CO. We only stayed one night, but next trip, we will stay longer. We were extremely impressed with everything about this hotel. It is beautiful, modern, and upscale. The location is great, and the hotel is quiet because it is not right next to a busy highway. Beautiful view of the mountains or city from the rooms. The breakfast experience was outstanding. Food presentation was beautiful and conveniently arranged on the buffet. The staff, including the sales manager, were all busy and graciously engaged with guests. Every time we return to Durango we will be staying at Homewood Suites by Hilton of Durango!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliveden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Ease and friendliness at the check-in. Very comfortable and new room with excellent amenities--TVs, wireless internet, comfortable furniture and beds. Bathroom areas are attractive and functional. Quick and pleasant check-out. Parking was very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Brand new hotel, everything worked great, staff was well trained & efficient. Breakfast was fresh, more than what I expected - everything was clean, comfortable, and overall excellent stay. I will definitely be back during my next business trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When prices are reasonable we usually stay at the Doubletree, so for a change we decided to give the new Homewood Suites a try. Very nice, new, modern, clean hotel with mostly outstanding staff (I did take umbrage with the Weds. night dinner crew who were very interested in talking only to each other). The rooms were sized and appointed well. Breakfast consisted of cereal, yogurt. breads and whole fruits (bananas and apples). The hot offerings rotated on the three days we were there - hot trays of flavored scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, oatmeal and biscuits and gravy, The coffee was outstanding. We ate two dinners there - one a wonderful oriental style salad and tomato basil soup, the second a much less satisfying meatball sandwich with potato wedges (tho the cucumber tomato salad was quite good). The complimentary beer and wine offerings were well received by the drinkers in the family.

The downsides of the hotel for us were: no view to speak of from any room (the charming front desk person took us to three rooms and we couldn't find a view from any of them), much of the furniture in the rooms and the public areas is too deep seated to be comfortable, the design of the bathroom sink area is such that it is wide open to the bedroom (no privacy at all), and (trite, I know) I could not get used to the taste of the cucumber flavored water that was offered in the lobby and with meals. The location is a couple of miles from town, and not much in the way of walking areas is available.

I think this hotel is very well suited for families and business people who want a nice hotel and quick, easy meals. If you are looking for views, walkability, and better food my vote is for the Doubletree.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time in your response on Trip Advisor. We very much like to hear where our guests are satisfied, but even more so, where they can see needed improvement. Your response helps us to pinpoint areas we can always improve to provide the best hospitality experience in Durango. Thank you for your comments regarding issues such your preferences on water, meals and the concern over our Wednesday evening staff. We are now providing an option on water for guests who would not prefer cucumber water. We apologize for your Wednesday evening experience with our service. We wish to have as much interaction and time with our guests during their meals, and we need to know where we can do better! Your comments are very helpful for us as a new property to know where we can fine-tune our service. We were delighted with your stay, and we look forward to your future Homewood Suites by Hilton-Durango experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for almost 2 weeks the end of August/beginning of September this year. The staff was terrific. I expected the place to be clean because it is brand new, but I had not stayed in this Hilton chain before and was pleased with the breakfast and dinner offerings, and the exceptional above and beyond service. The cook even gave me homemade muffins to take to the nursing staff at the hospital when my daughter had her baby!! The rooms are beautiful and the kitchen was appropriately stocked so that you could actually fix a real meal with real cookware- not just heat up food in the microwave. This IS highend and because of summer, was a little pricey, so I doubt I would do another longterm stay during the summer. I noticed the rates dropped significantly after Labor Day. But I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, as it is definitely a quality home away from home, with easy access to the community services and activities and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.1 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
453 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 33 in Durango
1,022 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
4.4 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Address: 15 Girard St, Durango, CO 81303-7938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing