We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because of the location. It's right off the highway (although the noise is manageable) and in front of a Coke factory building and next to an equipment rental site. Not exactly picturesque. Other than that, everything was very good. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and very clean. The daily breakfast and dinner are excellent. If you don't mind where it is located, this is a great choice for a stay in Durango.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thekremers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    97
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
283
141
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

One of the better hotels in Durango. Newer and cleaner than other options in town, one of the best rooms for the $$ in the city.--especially good for business travel or extended stays, closest hotel to the airport and the Durango Mall, south of the center of town. Location is near a business park, so not the most scenic for tourist-y things like strolling downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is a gem in Durango...everything is completely brand new and I was blown away by the service! Not only do they have complimentary breakfast AND dinner, but they also offer free happy hour! I couldn't believe it. The gym is nicer than almost any I've been to in a hotel and they have a great pool. One night we even grilled on their outdoor patio, they provide all the equipment you'll need. We will definitely be back to the Homewood Suites when we find ourselves in Durango again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lelu8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We took a trip to Durango, CO and got a deal through Hotwire at the Homewood Suites. We arrived way earlier than check-in time, but the lady at the front desk was able to provide us a room right away, which we appreciated!

Loved the fact that it was a new hotel, it was very clean, and we had a nice suite. We didn't use the kitchen a whole lot, but appreciated the extra space in the room. It was conveniently located only a few miles from downtown Durango.

Breakfast left a little to be desired as there wasn't great selection, but on our last day there, the chef came around to ask how everything was, and also brought delicious hot-out-of-the-oven blueberry muffins. That was an awesome way to end our stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pebblesia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Management and staff at Homewood Suites, Durango are extraordinary. From the manager, front desk staff, breakfast and dinner chefs and housekeeping, all friendly, informative and very good at their jobs. Dining area is very well designed and welcoming. Hotel is only 3 months old so everything is new.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite and liked it very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoffee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very clean...no...VERY VERY Clean...

Was very surprised by the complimentary dinner which wasn't outstanding...but nonetheless tasty and filling. Breakfast was tremendous.

My kids LOVED the room. We all enjoyed how spacious they were. Weight room got the job done. The pool was a bit small and not so deep, but being indoors was nice. Jacuzzi was large!!

I really enjoyed my stay here...if I'm in Durango again, this will be my 1st choice. Definitely!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squatpuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

From the moment we checked in, the experience was great. We arrived on Thanksgiving day assuming we'd be snacking on cheese and crackers for dinner, but were pleasantly surprised to learn that the hotel was serving a complimentary Thanksgiving dinner for all guests! The young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Love that the hotel is pet friendly! Just a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yourdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.1 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#8 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Address: 15 Girard St, Durango, CO 81303-7938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing