We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Best addition to Durango in a long time. The service we received was better than any hotel we have stayed at in a long time. If you are staying for a day or a week, this is the place to stay in Durango!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    100
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
302
147
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Of all the mid-level hotels, this hotel is at the top of the list!

Pros: Brand, spankin' new, super clean, spacious room with ALL the nice home-oriented amenities that are perfect for families. The walls are solid- we didn't hear a single noise outside of our room. Our room faced the highway but we didn't hear any road noise (albeit, we had a noise machine).

Cons: Location was fine for us, but be aware that it's in an industrial/business area and not in downtown area. But- it's very close, within few minutes driving distance.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the mountain (opposite from highway) for better view.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank katinSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unadilla, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this New Top Notch property the week before Christmas. Outstanding desk staff accommodated our special needs while traveling with a disabled family member. Included dinner mid week along with beer and wine and a fantastic full hot breakfast. Great views and convenient to everything in Durango.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very Nice Hotel, I recommend to every visitor to Durango. The fitness Center is large and does have Dumb Bells. Some places do not have that. It does have the right mix of cardio machines and is not in a tight room as I have seen in other establisments.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel offers everything you can think of. Our whole family loved it! Suites, fridge, kitchenette, swimming, hot tub, fitness, happy hour, breakfast and more. Really nice, loved the appearance and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This as a relativity new hotel with attractive décor. The rooms were excellent with extremely comfortable beds, separate sitting room with flat screen TV 's in bedroom and sitting room. Very nicely equipped Kitchenette
Breakfast excellent with lots of choice, complementary dinner Mon to Thurs including wine and beer. Excellent laundry room
Would have been 5 star but distance from down-town precludes this, however the facilities are second to none for this price and if you do not mind the short drive then this is the place to stay in Durango

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLBR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I would give this place 6 starts if I could! This place is exceptional. Clean, well-maintained, stylish, outstanding service. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Deluxe hot breakfast every morning with seasoned scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, potatoes/hash browns/french toast sticks, oatmeal, freshly baked scones/muffins, toast, bagels, 3 kinds of juices, coffee, fruit. Monday-Thursday there is a dinner with a good, limited menu of things like spaghetti, pulled-pork tacos, etc. They even have wine and beer included! Service was friendly, prompt, courteous. Coffee and baked good in the lobby. Warm, roaring fireplace, business center, guest laundry, pool, hot tube, exercise room. It is not walking distance to downtown Durango, but it was only short-drive away. The rooms are either King studio or King-1 bedroom, and they have a sleeper sofa. A small kitchenette with microwave, small stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, and supplied with utensils and cooking ware.. Design was clean and updated with wood floors, granite, stainless, etc. You will love this place! The only possible downsides I see are location, since it's not near downtown Durango, and no oven.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank fdmfdmfdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.1 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#5 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#10 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Address: 15 Girard St, Durango, CO 81303-7938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing