We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very clean and excellent service. the breakfast was very good and there was a variety each day. Decaf and regular coffee was tasty plus there were three kinds of juice and two types of milk. There was a large assortment of bread, rolls and cereal. The beds were comfortable and rooms very well laid out with everything in the kitchen that one would need. Full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and stove. Very nice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank soniad930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    110
    28
    6
    9
See reviews for
344
161
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, RI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have spent many a night away from home and in many, many hotels and suites. I must say that this Homewood Suites in Durango, CO was one of my finest stays. The people working there were exceptional and most outgoing. I would recommend this stay should you be in the Durango area without any reservations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Homewood Suites was a great place to stay. The suite was roomy enough for two people, but I wouldn't want to have anyone else there sleeping on the sofa-bed. The kitchen facilities had everything a person would need. The hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, VT, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very clean, excellent staff and quiet. Great location, easy to get to. The breakfast each day was outstanding. Dinner Monday - Thursday a real treat. I can't say enough good things about this hotel, it really is the best hotel in Durango.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a great little hotel outside of Oakland, California. It is adjacent to Coast Guard Island. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and ready to make your stay great! Internet service was great and the kitchen came in handy on a few occasions. Not a lot of King Bedrooms. But the Queen and pull outs worked well. 10 minutes (depending on traffic to San Francisco Side Across the renovated Bay Bridge) Great value for the $ Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is perfect if you need a little extra room for all your outdoor gear. Avoid the free breakfast. The food was terrible. The room was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Incredible location. There is so much to do here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It definitely lives up to its reputation as a quality Hilton! We often stay in Durango and have been in quite a few rooms. Staff really helped the Iron Horse participants have a healthy breakfast by opening early the day of the race. This may be #1 in all of Durango. We will be there again as it was Great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#9 of 33 in Durango
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
242 reviews
2.1 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#6 of 33 in Durango
469 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Address: 15 Girard St, Durango, CO 81303-7938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing