We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Durango vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
1 review
“Family Durango vacation”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had an excellent experience at Homewood Suites Durango. Traveling with 4 small children, the hotel was exceptionally clean, offered a great breakfast and everyone who worked at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Misty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    103
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
313
154
30
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sachse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We recommend the Homewood Suites to anyone visiting Durango. It is centrally located with easy access to the downtown shopping and eating areas. The shower is great!! It also had a laundry area which we took advantage of and has a nice pool. They also emphasize recycling, which is important to us too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Location close to downtown Durango. This hotel is obviously new and looks great. Super friendly staff, room was fantastic like your own apartment, quiet, complimentary breakfast and evening mgr reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is very nice! The employees couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. We arrived early, and even though we knew our room would't be ready, the front desk staff did everything they could to get us in a room as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel accommodations and services are excellent! The staff was friendly and responsive. The rooms are quite spacious and truly are a "home" away from home. I did not want the stay to end!! Beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dianthaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was top notch. We requested a very quiet room away from vending and elevators on the top floor and our wish was granted. The staff was also very helpful in recommending close restaurants - both were excellent. One is Texas BBQ and the other is fresh Mexican. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeri Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

it's everything you would expect. Friendly/helpful staff and clean comfortable room. I would recommend and stay here again next time in the area. Not sure why the review requires 200 or more characters though so I am typing to fill the space.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.1 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
452 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 33 in Durango
1,021 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
4.4 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Address: 15 Girard St, Durango, CO 81303-7938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing